MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

EchoNous vs Lunit

Kosmos's AI page lists five features: bladder volume, ejection fraction with manual override, Doppler gate placement at the LVOT and three valves, FAST view labeling with fluid location, and preset switching. The 2024 PANES-HF study tested AI-supported echocardiography by novices for heart failure screening. That setting fits a hospital medicine service or primary care clinic with no sonographer on site.

Breast imaging groups reading screening mammograms and tomosynthesis are the Lunit buyer. FDA's list for Lunit, Inc. holds two INSIGHT MMG entries and three INSIGHT DBT entries, the latest in April 2026. INSIGHT MMG and CXR also hold CE and UKCA marks under MDR, announced in November 2022. A hospital medicine service and a breast imaging group do not make the same purchase. For chest films, the vendor's page describes 11 thoracic abnormalities for INSIGHT CXR, while FDA's list shows the chest tool only as INSIGHT CXR Triage.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

EchoNous logo

EchoNous

by EchoNous Inc. · founded 2016

Kosmos handheld ultrasound with AI bladder volume, ejection fraction, Doppler gate and FAST view guidance.

Lunit logo

Lunit

by Lunit · founded 2013

AI for chest X-ray, mammography and breast tomosynthesis, Volpara breast-density tools, and pathology biomarker software (SCOPE).

When to pick each one

EchoNous

  • Five AI features listed on the Kosmos AI page
  • Novice heart failure screening studied in PANES-HF
Read the full EchoNous review

Lunit

  • Mammography and tomosynthesis tools with FDA records
  • CE marks under EU MDR for CXR and MMG
Read the full Lunit review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

EchoNous

78of 100

Top-ranked

Lunit

66of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for EchoNous and Lunit
DimensionEchoNousLunitDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 100 / 10+10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers18.2 / 18.212.7 / 18.2+5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.87.8 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

EchoNous

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The vendor says Kosmos Plus costs less than $20k.

Lunit

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Contact form only.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecEchoNousLunit
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAAYesNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20162013
HQUSKR

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.