Eleos Health vs Supanote
Supanote's own blog lists $19.99 a month for 40 notes, $39.99 for 100 and $69.99 for unlimited, billed annually, while Toolentra shows $29.99, $49.99 and $89.99. Eleos shows no price at all and quotes per organization after a demo. A solo therapist writing 30 to 40 notes a month gets SOAP or DAP notes from Supanote, pasted into SimplePractice, TherapyNotes or another EHR. Eleos is built for a community behavioral health agency or CCBHC where a compliance team wants every note scanned and claims checked before submission. It states SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001. Supanote claims HIPAA and links a BAA page, yet states no SOC 2 report, so a group whose security review demands one gets it only from Eleos. For a solo practice paying out of pocket, Eleos loses, since it sells compliance review and revenue-cycle tooling to organizations.
Mental health · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Eleos Health
by Eleos Health · founded 2020
Documentation, compliance review and revenue-cycle platform for community-based behavioral health care.

Supanote
by Supanote AI
AI scribe for mental health providers: SOAP, DAP and intake notes from live or uploaded sessions in 120+ languages.
When to pick each one
Eleos Health
- Compliance review and claim guardrails for agencies
- SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 stated
- Price set by demo and organization quote
Supanote
- $19.99 per month billed annually, 40 notes
- SOAP, DAP and intake notes in 120+ languages
- Copy-paste into SimplePractice, TherapyNotes and others
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Eleos Health
59of 100
Supanote
32of 100
| Dimension | Eleos Health | Supanote | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 13 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 4 | 0 / 4 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 2 | 0 / 2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 9.8 / 14 | 0 / 14 | +9.8 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 6 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +6 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 6 / 12 | +2.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -2.5 |
| Years in market | 4.2 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +4.2 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Eleos Health
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Custom quote at organization level after a demo request. |
Supanote
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| 40 notes per month | $19.99 | n/a | From Supanote's own blog, billed annually. A third-party review (Toolentra) lists $29.99, so the sources conflict and the live pricing page could not be read. |
| 100 notes per month | $39.99 | n/a | From Supanote's own blog, billed annually. Toolentra lists $49.99. |
| Unlimited notes | $69.99 | n/a | From Supanote's own blog, billed annually. Toolentra lists $89.99. EHR integration is reportedly only on this tier (third-party report). |
Evidence
Eleos Health
Peer-reviewed
2 PubMed records name Eleos Health.
- Effects of an Artificial Intelligence Platform for Behavioral Interventions on Depression and Anxiety Symptoms: Randomized Clinical Trial. (opens in new tab)
- Machine Learning Model to Predict Assignment of Therapy Homework in Behavioral Treatments: Algorithm Development and Validation. (opens in new tab)
Supanote
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Eleos Health | Supanote |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | 2020 | n/a |
| HQ | US | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full mental health comparison
Two distinct markets in one category: provider tools (therapy-scribes, supervision AI, session analytics) and patient tools (CBT chatbots, mood trackers, AI companions). We separated them.
