Eleos Health vs Upheal
Eleos is for agencies and Upheal is for individual therapists. Eleos sells to community-based care organizations, 300-plus by its own count, with compliance scanning of every note and guardrails before claims, and gives a price only after a demo. Upheal offers a free plan, $39 per month for unlimited AI notes, $1 per session for the built-in EHR and $99 per month for EHR Pro, with SOC 2 Type II stated and a BAA signed at sign-up. A 40-clinician agency whose CQI team audits notes and chases denied claims needs Eleos, since Upheal documents no compliance scanning. A therapist opening a private practice can start on Upheal today, while Eleos wants a demo request first. On vendor stability, aggregators put Eleos funding at about $126 to $128 million, including a $60 million Series C in January 2025, against a EUR 9.5 million Series A for Upheal in November 2024.
Mental health · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Eleos Health
by Eleos Health · founded 2020
Documentation, compliance review and revenue-cycle platform for community-based behavioral health care.

Upheal
by Upheal
AI progress notes for therapists, with built-in EHR, telehealth and billing plans.
When to pick each one
Eleos Health
- Compliance scanning of every note, claim guardrails
- 300+ organizations (vendor), Series C $60M
- Quote-based pricing after a demo
Upheal
- Free plan, $39 per month unlimited AI notes
- Built-in EHR at $1 per session
- SOC 2 Type II stated, BAA at sign-up
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Eleos Health
59of 100
Upheal
32of 100
| Dimension | Eleos Health | Upheal | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 13 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 4 | 0 / 4 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 2 | 0 / 2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 9.8 / 14 | 0 / 14 | +9.8 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 6 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +6 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 6 / 12 | +2.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -2.5 |
| Years in market | 4.2 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +4.2 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Eleos Health
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Custom quote at organization level after a demo request. |
Upheal
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | n/a | n/a | Free plan on the pricing page. No credit card required for the trial, trial length not stated. |
| AI Notes | $39 | n/a | Flat price, unlimited sessions. Assistant Pro add-on is +$39 per month. 30-day money-back guarantee. |
| EHR | n/a | n/a | Pay as you go, billed on the 1st of the following month. |
| EHR Pro | $99 | n/a | Flat price. |
Evidence
Eleos Health
Peer-reviewed
2 PubMed records name Eleos Health.
- Effects of an Artificial Intelligence Platform for Behavioral Interventions on Depression and Anxiety Symptoms: Randomized Clinical Trial. (opens in new tab)
- Machine Learning Model to Predict Assignment of Therapy Homework in Behavioral Treatments: Algorithm Development and Validation. (opens in new tab)
Upheal
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Eleos Health | Upheal |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | 2020 | n/a |
| HQ | US | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full mental health comparison
Two distinct markets in one category: provider tools (therapy-scribes, supervision AI, session analytics) and patient tools (CBT chatbots, mood trackers, AI companions). We separated them.
