Elucid vs Exo
Elucid's 2024 release describes a service with analysts in the loop. A physician sends CCTA images to Elucid, trained analysts segment a 3D model of the coronary arteries, and the software quantifies plaque. Providers are billed per analysis, and Category I CPT 75577 has applied since January 1, 2026. Medicare's rate goes to the performing site, not to Elucid. K241524 in September 2024 is the PlaqueIQ plaque quantification clearance, and K261855 followed in September 2026. Turnaround time is not published, and its FFR-CT analysis is pending FDA review per MassDevice.
Exo's Iris is a handheld probe for clinicians scanning at the bedside. The vendor says its cardiac suite returns automated EF, chamber size, strain and wall thickness, and that SweepAI adds scan guidance, anatomy labels and auto-capture that work offline. Samsung Medison announced a strategic collaboration with Exo in May 2025.
A cardiology group or imaging center with coronary CT angiograms to analyze looks to Elucid. A clinician starting a scan at the bedside, or an EMS crew in the field, looks to Exo.
Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
Elucid
- Coronary plaque on CCTA, billed per analysis
- Category I CPT 75577 since January 1, 2026
Exo
- Handheld ultrasound, vendor lists EF, strain and chamber size
- SweepAI scan guidance, vendor says it works offline
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Elucid
43of 100
Exo
28of 100
| Dimension | Elucid | Exo | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 12.7 / 18.2 | 0 / 18.2 | +12.7 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Elucid
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Per analysis | n/a | n/a | No public price. Providers are billed per analysis. Category I CPT code 75577 has applied since January 1, 2026. |
Exo
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price verified. |
Evidence
Elucid
FDA decisions
K261855 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-09-18
Elucid PlaqueIQ
K241524 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-09-12
Elucid PlaqueIQ
Peer-reviewed
2 PubMed records name Elucid.
Exo
FDA decisions
K260217 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-02-24
AI Platform 2.2 (AIP002)
K243239 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-04-24
Lung AI (LAI001)
K242359 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-11-20
Strain AI (SAI001)
K240953 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-08-05
AI Platform 2.0 (AIP002)
K232501 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-11-17
AI Platform (AIP001)
Show 3 more
K230497 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-06-22
Bladder AI (AIBV01)
K222198 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-11-09
Exo Iris (EI2001)
K211527 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-08-20
Exo Iris
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Elucid | Exo |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | n/a | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.


