Elucid vs Iterative Health
SKOUT has the trial. In the 2022 Gastroenterology randomized study, 22 endoscopists at five centers performed 677 standard and 682 CADe colonoscopies. Adenomas per colonoscopy rose from 0.83 to 1.05 (P=.002), while adenoma detection rate went from 43.9% to 47.8% (P=.065, not significant). The company's own registration study team ran it, so it is sponsor-run. Six 510(k)s carry the SKOUT name, from August 2022 to December 2025, and the company lists GI Alliance, One GI and US Heart & Vascular as strategic partners. The SKOUT page names no endoscopy processor and states no FDA status, and the company's home page now leads with clinical research, under a $77 million Series C headline.
Elucid reads CT angiograms already acquired. Its PlaqueIQ received 510(k) clearance for coronary plaque quantification (K241524, September 2024), then a second in September 2026, the month MassDevice reported a $55M Series D. A cardiology program billing CPT 75577 buys Elucid, and an endoscopy center adding CADe to colonoscopy buys SKOUT.
Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Elucid
by Elucid Bioimaging
PlaqueIQ analyzes coronary plaque on CT angiograms, with FDA 510(k) clearances in September 2024 and September 2026.

Iterative Health
by Iterative Health · founded 2017
Real-time AI polyp detection for colonoscopy with the FDA-cleared SKOUT system, for endoscopists and endoscopy centers.
When to pick each one
Elucid
- Coronary plaque quantification on CT angiograms
- Billed per analysis under CPT 75577
Iterative Health
- Randomized trial of 1,359 colonoscopies
- Six SKOUT 510(k)s from 2022 to 2025
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Elucid
43of 100
Iterative Health
42of 100
| Dimension | Elucid | Iterative Health | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 12.7 / 18.2 | 0 / 18.2 | +12.7 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | -5.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 6 / 6 | -6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Elucid
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Per analysis | n/a | n/a | No public price. Providers are billed per analysis. Category I CPT code 75577 has applied since January 1, 2026. |
Iterative Health
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Demo request only. |
Evidence
Elucid
FDA decisions
K261855 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-09-18
Elucid PlaqueIQ
K241524 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-09-12
Elucid PlaqueIQ
Peer-reviewed
2 PubMed records name Elucid.
Iterative Health
FDA decisions
K253664 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-12-22
SKOUT system
K251126 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-05-09
SKOUT system
K241508 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-07-03
SKOUT system
K240781 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-04-19
SKOUT system
K230658 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-04-07
SKOUT system
Show 1 more
K213686 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-08-12
SKOUT Software
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Elucid | Iterative Health |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | 2017 |
| HQ | n/a | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.
