MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Elucid vs Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion

Siemens delivers AI-Rad Companion as separate modules through its teamplay platform, with DICOM SR and PACS delivery. Chest CT reports lung nodules, aorta measurements, coronary calcium and heart volume, and the coronary calcium and heart volume outputs also appear in the FDA-cleared Cardiovascular module (K183268, updated in April 2023). A 2021 study of 117 low-dose CT patients found coronary calcium kappa of 0.846 and per-patient nodule sensitivity of 1 with specificity of 0.708. Organs RT, for radiotherapy contouring, has four FDA decisions, the latest in April 2026, and the Chest X-ray module is not for sale in the U.S. Elucid's PlaqueIQ quantifies and classifies coronary plaque, including non-calcified plaque and lipid-rich necrotic core, from images a physician sends in. A CT department that wants nodules, calcium and contouring from one teamplay deployment buys Siemens, and a cardiology group that wants plaque composition in the coronary report buys Elucid.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Elucid logo

Elucid

by Elucid Bioimaging

PlaqueIQ analyzes coronary plaque on CT angiograms, with FDA 510(k) clearances in September 2024 and September 2026.

AI-Rad Companion: Chest CT, Chest X-ray, Brain MR, Prostate MR and Organs RT (radiotherapy contouring) modules, delivered through teamplay.

When to pick each one

Elucid

  • Non-calcified plaque and lipid-rich necrotic core quantification
  • Analysts segment a 3D model from physician-sent images
Read the full Elucid review

Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion

  • Organs RT contouring with four FDA decisions
  • Chest CT nodule and coronary calcium outputs
  • Delivered through teamplay with DICOM SR and PACS
Read the full Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Elucid

43of 100

Competitive

Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion

39of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Elucid and Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion
DimensionElucidSiemens Healthineers AI-Rad CompanionDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.20 / 18.2+12.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 1212 / 12-9
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Elucid

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Per analysisn/an/aNo public price. Providers are billed per analysis. Category I CPT code 75577 has applied since January 1, 2026.

Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price on the vendor page.

Evidence

Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion

FDA decisions

Show 8 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecElucidSiemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/aDE

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.