MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Elucid vs Ultromics EchoGo

Elucid's PlaqueIQ has Category I CPT 75577 from January 1, 2026. A dicardiology.com report puts Medicare's national average payment to the performing site at about $1,012 in imaging centers and physician offices and $951 under OPPS, the hospital outpatient payment system (currency not stated for both). Those figures are what Medicare pays the site, and Elucid lists no public price, billing providers per analysis. Ultromics lists CPT Category III 0932T for EchoGo Heart Failure, and a CMS update dated December 12, 2024 assigns APC 5743.

A cardiology group with coronary CT angiography volume fits Elucid. Per the company's 2024 release, the physician sends the images, trained analysts segment a 3D model of the coronary arteries, and the software quantifies plaque. openFDA gives decisions on September 12, 2024 under K241524 and September 18, 2026 under K261855.

An echo reading service fits Ultromics. With coronary CT angiography as the volume, Elucid is the buy and Ultromics sits second, since EchoGo's modality is transthoracic echocardiography.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Elucid logo

Elucid

by Elucid Bioimaging

PlaqueIQ analyzes coronary plaque on CT angiograms, with FDA 510(k) clearances in September 2024 and September 2026.

Ultromics EchoGo logo

Ultromics EchoGo

by Ultromics

FDA-cleared AI on echocardiograms that flags heart failure with preserved ejection fraction and screens for cardiac amyloidosis.

When to pick each one

Elucid

  • Category I CPT code 75577 from January 1, 2026
  • PlaqueIQ decisions September 2024 and September 2026
  • Billed per analysis on coronary CT angiograms
Read the full Elucid review

Ultromics EchoGo

  • CPT Category III 0932T with APC 5743
  • Reads transthoracic echo studies
Read the full Ultromics EchoGo review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Elucid

43of 100

Competitive

Ultromics EchoGo

42of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Elucid and Ultromics EchoGo
DimensionElucidUltromics EchoGoDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 106 / 10-6
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.20 / 18.2+12.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Elucid

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Per analysisn/an/aNo public price. Providers are billed per analysis. Category I CPT code 75577 has applied since January 1, 2026.

Ultromics EchoGo

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Ultromics EchoGo

FDA decisions

Show 1 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecElucidUltromics EchoGo
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/aGB

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.