MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Exo vs Gleamer

Gleamer's page lists pneumothorax, consolidation, nodule, mediastinal mass and pleural effusion for ChestView on chest X-rays, and says it plugs into the RIS for worklist prioritization. openFDA lists ChestView US as K241620 in February 2025 and K252486 in September 2026, next to two BoneView entries. RadNet announced on March 2, 2026 that it acquired Gleamer for up to EUR 230M, and the site now reads "Gleamer is now part of DeepHealth." Pricing starts at a demo request.

Exo says its Lung AI detects B-lines, effusions and consolidations on the probe itself. K243239 from April 2025 is probably the pleural effusion and consolidation clearance, though that match is an inference from names and timing. Exo Works is described as scan-to-note automation, its pages name no worklist integration, and its customer stories are Fort Bend County EMS and Geisinger.

The line between them is where the AI runs. Per Gleamer's page it reads films already on a RIS worklist, which suits a hospital radiology group. Per Exo's page it runs on the probe taking the image, which suits an EMS service or a clinician at the bedside.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Exo logo

Exo

by Exo Imaging, Inc.

Handheld ultrasound with FDA-cleared AI for cardiac, lung and fluid assessment, for point-of-care clinicians.

Gleamer logo

Gleamer

by Gleamer SAS

Radiology AI for fracture and chest X-ray findings, plus CT, MRI and mammography; part of RadNet DeepHealth since March 2026.

When to pick each one

Exo

  • Pocket ultrasound with Lung AI, K243239 in April 2025
  • Eight openFDA records including Strain AI and Bladder AI
Read the full Exo review

Gleamer

  • ChestView lists pneumothorax, effusion and nodules on X-ray
  • Vendor says it plugs into the RIS for worklists
Read the full Gleamer review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Exo

28of 100

Niche fit

Gleamer

56of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Exo and Gleamer
DimensionExoGleamerDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.218.2 / 18.2-18.2
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Exo

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price verified.

Gleamer

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Demo request only.

Evidence

Exo

FDA decisions

Show 3 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecExoGleamer
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSFR

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.