Eyenuk vs Pearl
Pearl's FAQ names DEXIS, Carestream, Romexis, Sidexis, Open Dental and Eaglesoft among its integrations, so dental groups on those systems are its audience. Second Opinion reads bitewing, periapical and panoramic radiographs. K250525 (Second Opinion Panoramic, November 14, 2025) covers caries, periapical radiolucency and impacted third molars on panoramic films, and the earliest, K210365, is dated March 4, 2022. Pearl's home page cites more than 29,000 practices and 26-plus clearances, while its About page says 23,000-plus practices and 26 clearances. A 2026 Caries Research comparison on bitewings, covering five commercial systems that included Second Opinion, put secondary-caries sensitivity between 0.327 and 0.487.
A dental group buys Pearl for tooth findings, and a diabetic eye-screening site buys EyeArt for retinal grading. Eyenuk's FAQ cites CPT 92229, which it says has an established national Medicare price, and the vendor reports 96% sensitivity and 88% specificity for more than mild DR.
Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
Eyenuk
- Vendor reports 96% sensitivity, 88% specificity for more than mild DR
- FAQ cites CPT 92229 with a Medicare national price
Pearl
- FAQ names DEXIS, Open Dental and Eaglesoft integrations
- Panoramic reads cleared as K250525, November 14, 2025
- Smile Brands rollout announced June 2026
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Eyenuk
71of 100
Pearl
33of 100
| Dimension | Eyenuk | Pearl | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 10 / 10 | 0 / 10 | +10 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 18.2 / 18.2 | 0 / 18.2 | +18.2 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 7.8 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | +7.8 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 4.2 / 6 | -4.2 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Eyenuk
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Pearl
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Evidence
Eyenuk
FDA decisions
K223357 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-06-16
EyeArt v2.2.0
K200667 (opens in new tab)510(k)2020-08-03
EyeArt
Peer-reviewed
5 PubMed records name Eyenuk.
- Diagnostic Accuracy of the EyeArt Artificial Intelligence System for Diabetic Retinopathy: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis. (opens in new tab)
- A pilot cost-analysis study comparing AI-based EyeArt® and ophthalmologist assessment of diabetic retinopathy in minority women in Oslo, Norway. (opens in new tab)
- [Use of Artificial Intelligence in Diabetic Retinopathy Screening: Experience in a Health Service in Santiago, Chile]. (opens in new tab)
Pearl
FDA decisions
K250525 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-11-14
Second Opinion Panoramic
K243234 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-06-12
Second Opinion CS
K243989 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-05-23
Second Opinion 3D
K243230 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-05-09
Second Opinion BLE
K243893 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-05-05
Second Opinion Pediatric
Show 3 more
K242600 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-04-11
Second Opinion Periapical Radiolucency Contours
K242522 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-01-16
Second Opinion CC
K210365 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-03-04
Second Opinion
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Eyenuk | Pearl |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | 2019 |
| HQ | US | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.


