MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Fourier Health vs LucasAI

LucasAI's Resident plan is $39.99 per month, currency not stated on the page, and Premium is $69.99, a sale price marked down from a struck-through $149.99 with no end date shown. Pro is $299, and another render of the page shows $299.99. A hospitalist or a resident buys it for the note, and the page adds ICD-10, CPT, HCC and RAF coding along with hospital medicine rounding. LucasAI's integrations page names Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks and NextGen as systems it is designed to fit, with a disclaimer that none of them endorses it. The vendor says its outcome figures rest on internal data from more than 1,200 providers.

Fourier Health takes in faxes, PDFs, scans and HL7 feeds. Its founders are Christopher Lee, formerly of InfiniteMD, and James Lloyd, a Redox co-founder. The homepage routes buyers to a demo request. LucasAI's hospital medicine features and Fourier's health-system buyers can meet in one hospital, but they do different jobs for different departments. A rounding physician gets a note, and the staff sorting inbound referrals gets its inbound paper sorted.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Fourier Health logo

Fourier Health

by Fourier Health · founded 2023

AI medical record intake and cited specialty summaries for health systems, specialty networks and MSOs, delivered into the EHR.

LucasAI logo

LucasAI

by Lucas Health Corporation

Ambient AI scribe for clinicians and residents, with specialty note templates, multilingual support and coding.

When to pick each one

Fourier Health

  • Sorts faxes, PDFs and scans for health-system staff sorting inbound referrals
  • Sales-led, with a demo request on the homepage
Read the full Fourier Health review

LucasAI

  • Resident plan $39.99 per month, currency not stated
  • Ambient notes with ICD-10, CPT and HCC coding
  • Lists Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, NextGen
Read the full LucasAI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Fourier Health

47of 100

Solid choice

LucasAI

45of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Fourier Health and LucasAI
DimensionFourier HealthLucasAIDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13 / 137.8 / 13+5.2
EHR integrations (count)6.3 / 2110.5 / 21-4.2
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)12 / 1212 / 120
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 70 / 70
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 55 / 5-2.5
Years in market3 / 60 / 6+3

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Fourier Health

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The site is sales-led with Request a demo and no pricing page.

Verified November 2, 2026 from fourierhealth.com (opens in new tab).

LucasAI

TierBilling periodPriceNotes
Residentper month$39.99Carries an asterisk on the page; resident verification terms are not shown. Two trial terms are listed: No-Risk Trial: 10 Notes or 30 Days, and Try it risk-free for 7 days. No credit card needed. Currency not named; USD assumed.
Premiumper month$69.99Sale banner Was $149.99, Save 53%. The struck-through $149.99 is the list price. No end date shown. Currency not named; USD assumed.
Proper month$299Another render of the page shows $299.99. Currency not named; USD assumed.
Ultimateper month$499Labeled Custom with a Talk to Sales call to action. Another render of the page lists it as Enterprise at $499/m. Currency not named; USD assumed.

Verified November 2, 2026 from lucashealth.ai (opens in new tab).

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecFourier HealthLucasAI
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsEpic, Cerner, AthenaEpic, Oracle Health, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, NextGen
Founded2023n/a
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.