MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Gleamer vs Iterative Health

RadNet announced on March 2, 2026 that it had acquired Gleamer for up to EUR 230M, and gleamer.ai now reads "Gleamer is now part of DeepHealth" while BoneView, ChestView and the other modules keep the Gleamer name. A radiology group reading fracture films and chest radiographs is who those modules serve.

Iterative Health, formerly Iterative Scopes, sells SKOUT to endoscopy units for real-time polyp detection on colonoscopy video, where Gleamer's modules read radiographs. Its six 510(k)s run from K213686 (August 12, 2022) to K253664 (December 22, 2025), and the company still lists SKOUT as a product. The sponsor-run registration trial (Gastroenterology 2022) put 677 patients on standard colonoscopy and 682 on computer-aided detection, with 22 endoscopists at 5 centers. Adenomas per colonoscopy were 0.83 against 1.05 (P=.002), while adenoma detection rate, 43.9% against 47.8%, was not significant (P=.065).

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Gleamer logo

Gleamer

by Gleamer SAS

Radiology AI for fracture and chest X-ray findings, plus CT, MRI and mammography; part of RadNet DeepHealth since March 2026.

Iterative Health logo

Iterative Health

by Iterative Health · founded 2017

Real-time AI polyp detection for colonoscopy with the FDA-cleared SKOUT system, for endoscopists and endoscopy centers.

When to pick each one

Gleamer

  • BoneView fracture and ChestView chest X-ray findings
  • Part of RadNet's DeepHealth since March 2026
Read the full Gleamer review

Iterative Health

  • SKOUT colonoscopy polyp detection, six 510(k)s
  • Randomized trial with 22 endoscopists at 5 centers
Read the full Iterative Health review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Gleamer

56of 100

Solid choice

Iterative Health

42of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Gleamer and Iterative Health
DimensionGleamerIterative HealthDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers18.2 / 18.20 / 18.2+18.2
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Gleamer

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Demo request only.

Iterative Health

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Demo request only.

Evidence

Iterative Health

FDA decisions

Show 1 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecGleamerIterative Health
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2017
HQFRUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.