MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Gleamer vs Milvue

A European children's hospital emergency department that reads toddler and newborn radiographs gets the better fit from Milvue, whose page lists a CE version covering all ages from birth excluding critical care units. Gleamer's BoneView page limits fracture reading to adults and children over 2, so Gleamer's labeling excludes that department's youngest patients.

Milvue also lists 50-plus automatic bone measurements, chest findings in Europe, and RIS/PACS partners that include Dedalus, Intrasense, Osimis, EDL, Medoro and Evolucare. Its US clearances are TechCare Trauma (K242171, January 17, 2025) and SmartChest (K232410, May 10, 2024), and the fracture AUC of 0.962 is the vendor's figure from the FDA study.

Gleamer has the longer US record. Its first clearance was BoneView as K212365 on March 1, 2022, followed by K222176 on March 2, 2023, while Milvue's first came in May 2024. An adult emergency service in a US hospital gets two BoneView clearances and a 2025 systematic review of BoneView in European Journal of Radiology.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Gleamer logo

Gleamer

by Gleamer SAS

Radiology AI for fracture and chest X-ray findings, plus CT, MRI and mammography; part of RadNet DeepHealth since March 2026.

Milvue logo

Milvue

by Milvue

AI fracture and chest X-ray detection with FDA 510(k) clearance in the US, plus a report pre-fill tool the vendor calls not a device.

When to pick each one

Gleamer

  • BoneView cleared twice, K212365 and K222176
  • Fracture reading for adults and children over 2
  • 2025 systematic review of BoneView fracture detection
Read the full Gleamer review

Milvue

  • CE version lists all ages from birth
  • Fracture AUC 0.962, vendor-reported
  • RIS/PACS partners include Dedalus and Evolucare
Read the full Milvue review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Gleamer

56of 100

Solid choice

Milvue

55of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Gleamer and Milvue
DimensionGleamerMilvueDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers18.2 / 18.218.2 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.83.9 / 7.8-3.9
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Gleamer

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Demo request only.

Milvue

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecGleamerMilvue
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQFRFR

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.