MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Gleamer vs RapidAI

These sell into different reading rooms, so the choice follows the service line. Gleamer is built around plain films: BoneView for fractures and dislocations on limb, pelvis and spine radiographs, and ChestView for chest X-ray, with a Siemens Healthineers Digital Marketplace partnership announced in September 2024. That suits an emergency or orthopedic radiology group reading high film volumes. RapidAI is built around stroke on CT: Rapid CTP perfusion, ASPECTS (K200760), LVO triage (K200941) and ICH (K193087), with aneurysm, aortic and pulmonary embolism modules added. That suits a hub stroke center moving patients to thrombectomy.

A scoping review of four stroke tools, RapidAI among them, reports proximal LVO sensitivity of 78 to 97 percent across them, more variable for distal and posterior occlusions. Gleamer's BoneView has a 2025 systematic review in European Journal of Radiology, while figures such as missed fractures falling from 35.2 percent to 24.8 percent come from a 2021 reader study the vendor cites. Gleamer takes a demo request and RapidAI sells an enterprise license at hospital level. RapidAI's app mentions EMR integration and no EHR is named on its homepage, while Gleamer's page ties worklist prioritization to the RIS.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Gleamer logo

Gleamer

by Gleamer SAS

Radiology AI for fracture and chest X-ray findings, plus CT, MRI and mammography; part of RadNet DeepHealth since March 2026.

RapidAI logo

RapidAI

by RapidAI · founded 2017

Imaging platform for stroke, aneurysm, aortic and pulmonary embolism care, with CT perfusion, LVO and ICH modules.

When to pick each one

Gleamer

  • Fracture and chest X-ray reads, K212365 and K241620
  • Worklist prioritization tied to the RIS
Read the full Gleamer review

RapidAI

  • Perfusion, ASPECTS, LVO and ICH modules for stroke CT
  • Aneurysm, aortic and pulmonary embolism modules
Read the full RapidAI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Gleamer

56of 100

Solid choice

RapidAI

65of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for Gleamer and RapidAI
DimensionGleamerRapidAIDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers18.2 / 18.212.7 / 18.2+5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.83.9 / 7.8-3.9
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 55 / 5-2.5
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Gleamer

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Demo request only.

RapidAI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Plann/an/aEnterprise.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecGleamerRapidAI
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2017
HQFRUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.