MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

HeartFlow vs Overjet

Twelve openFDA records sit under Overjet, Inc. since 2021, the latest K261059 (multi-image caries and charting), decided August 6, 2026, covering bitewing and periapical radiographs and CBCT. Overjet's Trust Center page states a completed HITRUST audit, and its release put the March 2024 Series C at $53.2M, led by March Capital. Two studies report Caries Assist accuracy with different designs. A 2025 Frontiers in Dental Medicine accuracy study reported dentin sensitivity of 0.91, and a 2026 Journal of Dentistry study comparing bitewing, ICDAS and Caries Assist against micro-CT reported AI sensitivity of 56% at the dentin threshold. HeartFlow's homepage lists FFRct, plaque and Roadmap analyses on coronary CT, and its 10-K shows 2025 revenue of $176.0M for a Nasdaq company (HTFL). Their audiences are separate, since Overjet sells to dentists and DSOs and HeartFlow's homepage addresses cardiac imaging.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

HeartFlow logo

HeartFlow

by HeartFlow · founded 2007

Coronary CT angiogram analysis: CT-derived fractional flow reserve (FFRct), plaque analysis and a CCTA reading aid.

Overjet logo

Overjet

by Overjet · founded 2018

FDA-cleared dental x-ray AI for caries, calculus, periapical lesions and tooth charting, for dentists and dental groups.

When to pick each one

HeartFlow

  • Coronary CT analysis for cardiac imaging units
  • Cloud-processed FFRct from a coronary CT angiogram
Read the full HeartFlow review

Overjet

  • Dental x-ray AI with twelve openFDA records since 2021
  • HITRUST audit stated on Trust Center page
Read the full Overjet review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

HeartFlow

66of 100

Top-ranked

Overjet

42of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for HeartFlow and Overjet
DimensionHeartFlowOverjetDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.20 / 18.2+12.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.80 / 7.8+7.8
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

HeartFlow

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Per studyn/an/aNo public list price. The 10-K describes revenue as pay-per-use.

Overjet

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Overjet

FDA decisions

Show 6 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecHeartFlowOverjet
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20072018
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.