MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

HeartFlow vs VUNO

VUNO has two openFDA decisions. K231398 covers Med-DeepBrain volumetry of brain MR (October 4, 2023), and K241439 covers chest X-ray triage for adult exams with pleural effusion and/or pneumothorax (November 15, 2024). VUNO's chest page describes screening support for five major findings across lung cancer, tuberculosis and pneumonia, a wider claim than the FDA decision, and says the solution is integrated with PACS without naming a vendor. VUNO's navigation links a US entity site, VUNO MED INC., and VUNO's pages do not say whether the chest triage tool is sold in the US. Its privacy page lists ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification valid to November 2028. HeartFlow's K213857 (HeartFlow Analysis, October 14, 2022) is tied to Plaque Analysis by the 10-K, and a summary of the 10-K counts 489 US Plaque Analysis accounts at December 31, 2025. Chest films and brain MR on one side and coronary CT angiograms on the other put these tools in front of two services, chest and brain imaging on one side and cardiac CT with revascularization planning on the other.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

HeartFlow logo

HeartFlow

by HeartFlow · founded 2007

Coronary CT angiogram analysis: CT-derived fractional flow reserve (FFRct), plaque analysis and a CCTA reading aid.

VU

VUNO

by VUNO Inc. · founded 2014

FDA-cleared AI for chest X-ray triage and brain MR volumetry, plus Korean-approved bone age and retinal screening tools.

When to pick each one

HeartFlow

  • HeartFlow Analysis K213857, tied to Plaque Analysis by 10-K
  • FFRct CE mark dated July 2011 per 10-K
Read the full HeartFlow review

VUNO

  • Chest X-ray triage for pleural effusion and pneumothorax
  • Brain MR volumetry, K231398, October 2023
Read the full VUNO review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

HeartFlow

66of 100

Top-ranked

VUNO

73of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for HeartFlow and VUNO
DimensionHeartFlowVUNODifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.218.2 / 18.2-5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.87.8 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

HeartFlow

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Per studyn/an/aNo public list price. The 10-K describes revenue as pay-per-use.

VUNO

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecHeartFlowVUNO
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20072014
HQUSKR

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.