MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Hologic Genius AI vs Pearl

Hologic sells Genius AI Detection with its 3D Mammography systems, so the purchase happens inside a mammography suite on Selenia Dimensions, 3Dimensions or Envision. Its latest openFDA record, K243341 from July 31, 2025, covers lesion location, outline, a confidence score and an exam case score on tomosynthesis. The product page adds a Reading Priority Indicator that flags about 8 to 10 percent of cases and worklist integration with SecurView 12.0.

Pearl is booked through a demo and runs on the dentist's own imaging and practice software. Pearl's FAQ lists up to 18 findings per image on bitewing, periapical and panoramic films and names DEXIS, Open Dental and Eaglesoft among its integrations. openFDA shows 8 Second Opinion decisions, from the first caries clearance (K210365) to a CBCT module (K243989) and a panoramic one (K250525). Pearl's own figures conflict: the home page says more than 29,000 practices and 26+ clearances, while the About page says 23k+ practices and 26 clearances.

A dental group's decision turns on Pearl's integration list, and a breast center's on whether its tomosynthesis fleet is Hologic hardware.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Genius AI family from Hologic: Genius AI Detection for 3D mammography and Genius Cervical AI for cytology.

Pearl logo

Pearl

by Pearl Inc. · founded 2019

FDA-cleared dental x-ray AI (Second Opinion) that marks caries, bone loss and restorations, for dentists and DSOs.

When to pick each one

Hologic Genius AI

  • Sold with Hologic 3D Mammography systems
  • Lesion outlines and case score on tomosynthesis, K243341
Read the full Hologic Genius AI review

Pearl

  • Pearl lists up to 18 findings per image
  • Integrations with DEXIS, Open Dental and Eaglesoft
Read the full Pearl review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Hologic Genius AI

35of 100

Competitive

Pearl

33of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Hologic Genius AI and Pearl
DimensionHologic Genius AIPearlDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.20 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 64.2 / 6-4.2

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Hologic Genius AI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
OEM-bundledn/an/aNo public price. Sold with Hologic 3D Mammography systems.

Pearl

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Hologic Genius AI

FDA decisions

Pearl

FDA decisions

Show 3 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecHologic Genius AIPearl
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2019
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.