MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Hyperfine Swoop vs Lunit

Hyperfine's Swoop is a portable 0.064T brain MRI that needs no shielded room and has been used at the bedside in ICUs and resource-limited hospitals. Hyperfine says its Optive AI applies deep learning to reduce noise and blur. The vendor rolled Optive AI out to its installed base in July 2025 and received CE and UKCA marks in August 2025, while the FDA list for Swoop runs to K262622 in August 2026. A review lists structural contrasts only, with no contrast-enhanced T1 and lower resolution than 1.5T or 3T. Lunit sells to breast screening sites and chest-film services, with 510(k)s for INSIGHT MMG and DBT and Volpara density tools, and quotes go through a contact form. Hyperfine has no public price. It sells ownership plus an annual service agreement after a one-year warranty, on 36- or 60-month terms, against about $1.2 million for conventional MRI per its 10-K, while an older Scientific Reports paper estimated about $50,000 per system.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Hyperfine Swoop logo

Hyperfine Swoop

by Hyperfine

Portable 0.064T brain MRI (Swoop) with Optive AI image reconstruction. Also BrainInsight AI brain morphometry.

Lunit logo

Lunit

by Lunit · founded 2013

AI for chest X-ray, mammography and breast tomosynthesis, Volpara breast-density tools, and pathology biomarker software (SCOPE).

When to pick each one

Hyperfine Swoop

  • Portable 0.064T brain MRI, no shielded room
  • Ownership plus annual service, 36- or 60-month terms
Read the full Hyperfine Swoop review

Lunit

  • 510(k)s for mammography and tomosynthesis
  • Volpara breast density and positioning tools
Read the full Lunit review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Hyperfine Swoop

47of 100

Solid choice

Lunit

66of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for Hyperfine Swoop and Lunit
DimensionHyperfine SwoopLunitDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.212.7 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.87.8 / 7.8-7.8
Funding & adoption signal6 / 128.4 / 12-2.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Hyperfine Swoop

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Per the FY2025 10-K summary, systems are owned, with an annual software, service and support agreement after a one-year warranty on 36- or 60-month terms. Dollar amounts were not found.

Lunit

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Contact form only.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecHyperfine SwoopLunit
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2013
HQUSKR

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.