MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Hyperfine Swoop vs Overjet

Hyperfine's price structure is ownership of the system plus an annual software, service and support agreement after a one-year warranty, on 36- or 60-month terms, and its 10-K puts the average conventional MRI at about $1.2 million. Overjet shows no price, only "Try for free" links and a demo request.

A hospital weighing a bedside brain scanner for ICU or emergency patients who cannot travel to a fixed magnet looks at Hyperfine's 0.064T Swoop, whose newest openFDA record is K262622 from August 19, 2026. Hyperfine says its Optive AI uses deep learning to reduce noise and blur. A dental group looks at Overjet, whose Vision AI covers caries on bitewing and periapical films, calculus, periapical radiolucency and charting, plus CBCT analysis under K251514 from December 5, 2025. Its IRIS imaging software is a web-based dental PACS, K253930, and the Daily Patients page syncs with the practice's PMS without naming one.

Overjet's Trust Center says it completed an independent HITRUST audit, and Hyperfine's homepage states no HIPAA or SOC 2 status.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Hyperfine Swoop logo

Hyperfine Swoop

by Hyperfine

Portable 0.064T brain MRI (Swoop) with Optive AI image reconstruction. Also BrainInsight AI brain morphometry.

Overjet logo

Overjet

by Overjet · founded 2018

FDA-cleared dental x-ray AI for caries, calculus, periapical lesions and tooth charting, for dentists and dental groups.

When to pick each one

Hyperfine Swoop

  • Portable 0.064T brain MRI, no shielded room
  • Owned system with annual service agreement
Read the full Hyperfine Swoop review

Overjet

  • Caries, calculus and periapical radiolucency on dental films
  • HITRUST, per Overjet's Trust Center
Read the full Overjet review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Hyperfine Swoop

47of 100

Solid choice

Overjet

42of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Hyperfine Swoop and Overjet
DimensionHyperfine SwoopOverjetDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.20 / 18.2+12.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal6 / 128.4 / 12-2.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Hyperfine Swoop

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Per the FY2025 10-K summary, systems are owned, with an annual software, service and support agreement after a one-year warranty on 36- or 60-month terms. Dollar amounts were not found.

Overjet

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Overjet

FDA decisions

Show 6 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecHyperfine SwoopOverjet
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2018
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.