MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

icometrix vs Lunit

A breast screening program on tomosynthesis is Lunit's buyer. INSIGHT MMG and INSIGHT DBT hold five openFDA records under code QDQ, the newest being INSIGHT MMG v1.1.10 as K260320 on April 23, 2026. Volpara's density and positioning tools came with the acquisition Lunit announced completing on May 22, 2024, for roughly US$193 million. INSIGHT CXR and MMG received MDR CE and UKCA marks, announced November 21, 2022. For chest X-ray, Lunit's only openFDA record is INSIGHT CXR Triage, K211733.

An MS or dementia clinic comparing brain MRI across visits is icometrix's buyer. icobrain has six openFDA records from K161148 in 2016 to icobrain aria, K240712, in 2024, and the vendor's pages cover multiple sclerosis, dementia, epilepsy, stroke and traumatic brain injury. GE HealthCare announced on September 10, 2025 an agreement to acquire icometrix, with distribution planned across all vendor MRI systems, and the icometrix site banner reads "icometrix is now a GE HealthCare company".

A health system that runs both a breast screening service and a memory clinic has two separate purchases in front of it: Lunit's records cover mammography, tomosynthesis and one chest triage product, and icometrix's cover brain MRI, CT perfusion and ARIA monitoring.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

icometrix logo

icometrix

by icometrix NV · founded 2011

FDA-cleared icobrain AI quantifies brain structures and lesions on MRI and CT and tracks changes over time.

Lunit logo

Lunit

by Lunit · founded 2013

AI for chest X-ray, mammography and breast tomosynthesis, Volpara breast-density tools, and pathology biomarker software (SCOPE).

When to pick each one

icometrix

  • Brain MRI follow-up for MS, dementia and epilepsy
  • Site banner: now a GE HealthCare company
Read the full icometrix review

Lunit

  • Mammography and tomosynthesis 510(k)s, K211678 and K231470
  • Volpara density and positioning tools
Read the full Lunit review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

icometrix

68of 100

Top-ranked

Lunit

66of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for icometrix and Lunit
DimensionicometrixLunitDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers18.2 / 18.212.7 / 18.2+5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review3.9 / 7.87.8 / 7.8-3.9
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

icometrix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Lunit

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Contact form only.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecicometrixLunit
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20112013
HQBEKR

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.