MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Infervision vs VUNO

A TB screening program has one published figure to work with. A 2025 evaluation of InferRead DR Chest in Lusaka, by independent authors in PLOS Global Public Health, reported 90.3% sensitivity and 39.2% specificity at a 0.12 cut-off, with an AUC of 0.81. VUNO's chest page lists TB among five screening findings, cites an RSNA 2019 abstract and an MFDS trial at Asan Hospital, and gives no accuracy figures. The specificity is low, and VUNO still loses this buyer because its chest page gives no figure to set against it.

In the US the picture reverses. VUNO holds K241439 of November 15, 2024, coded QFM, for triage of pleural effusion and pneumothorax on adult films, while Infervision's six openFDA records cover CT, surgical planning and RECIST software with nothing for DR Chest. A US hospital shopping for a cleared chest X-ray triage tool gets one from VUNO.

VUNO also carries Med-DeepBrain (K231398, October 4, 2023), an MR tool that quantifies brain structures and lesions for a neurology service.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Infervision logo

Infervision

by Infervision · founded 2016

AI for CT lung nodules, CT stroke, surgical planning and RECIST follow-up, with FDA clearances for these CT products.

VU

VUNO

by VUNO Inc. · founded 2014

FDA-cleared AI for chest X-ray triage and brain MR volumetry, plus Korean-approved bone age and retinal screening tools.

When to pick each one

Infervision

  • Chest X-ray TB screening with a Lusaka evaluation
  • Lung nodule CT cleared as K192880
Read the full Infervision review

VUNO

  • Chest X-ray triage cleared as K241439
  • Brain MR volumetry cleared as K231398
  • ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and 27701:2019 certificates
Read the full VUNO review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Infervision

57of 100

Solid choice

VUNO

73of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for Infervision and VUNO
DimensionInfervisionVUNODifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.218.2 / 18.2-5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.87.8 / 7.8-7.8
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Infervision

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

VUNO

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecInfervisionVUNO
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20162014
HQn/aKR

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.