iScribe vs LucasAI
LucasAI, from Lucas Health Corporation, shows four monthly tiers, currency not stated. Resident is $39.99 with an asterisk and no resident terms shown, Premium is $69.99 against a struck-through $149.99, Pro is $299 (another render shows $299.99) and Ultimate is $499 labeled Custom (another render lists it as Enterprise at $499). It adds hospital medicine rounding notes, one-click discharge summaries and 90+ languages. Two trial terms appear, 10 notes or 30 days against 7 days.
The integrations page disclaims affiliation with Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks and NextGen and reads as side-by-side use, while the homepage says it reads and writes into the EHR.
iScribe says it is an athenaOne Preferred Partner, and its specialty pages cover orthopedics and urology. An orthopedic practice on athenahealth takes iScribe. LucasAI's page disclaims affiliation with athenahealth. A hospitalist group leans toward LucasAI's rounding and discharge tools.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
iScribe
- Says it is an athenaOne Preferred Partner
- Orthopedics and urology specialty pages
LucasAI
- Resident tier $39.99 per month, terms not shown
- Hospital medicine rounding notes and discharge summaries
- Spanish interface and 90+ languages
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
iScribe
52of 100
LucasAI
45of 100
| Dimension | iScribe | LucasAI | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | +5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 10.5 / 21 | 10.5 / 21 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 8.4 / 12 | 12 / 12 | -3.6 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -2.5 |
| Years in market | 6 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
iScribe
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Pricing is set per provider and practice while the MSA is drafted. A 14-day complimentary trial, described as not a demo, comes first. iScribe Flex pricing is not disclosed. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from iscribehealth.com (opens in new tab).
LucasAI
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Resident | per month | $39.99 | Carries an asterisk on the page; resident verification terms are not shown. Two trial terms are listed: No-Risk Trial: 10 Notes or 30 Days, and Try it risk-free for 7 days. No credit card needed. Currency not named; USD assumed. |
| Premium | per month | $69.99 | Sale banner Was $149.99, Save 53%. The struck-through $149.99 is the list price. No end date shown. Currency not named; USD assumed. |
| Pro | per month | $299 | Another render of the page shows $299.99. Currency not named; USD assumed. |
| Ultimate | per month | $499 | Labeled Custom with a Talk to Sales call to action. Another render of the page lists it as Enterprise at $499/m. Currency not named; USD assumed. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from lucashealth.ai (opens in new tab).
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | iScribe | LucasAI |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Epic, athenahealth, NextGen, Veradigm, Altera, Greenway | Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, NextGen |
| Founded | 2015 | n/a |
| HQ | US | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.


