LucasAI vs Scribble
Epic is where the two sound alike and read differently. Scribble says it is accessed directly within Epic Connection Hub and calls itself HIPAA-compliant and SOC 2 Type 2 certified. LucasAI's homepage says it can read and write into the EHR, including custom structured data fields. Its integrations page lists Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks and NextGen, disclaims any affiliation with those vendors and speaks of capturing the visit alongside the Epic workflow. Neither statement says which EHRs LucasAI writes to. An Epic group that needs to know where notes land gets one vendor claim from Scribble and two unreconciled ones from LucasAI, so LucasAI loses that buyer.
LucasAI posts monthly prices, currency not stated: Resident $39.99 (asterisked, verification terms not shown), Premium $69.99 on a sale from $149.99 with no end date shown, Pro $299 (another render shows $299.99) and Ultimate $499 labeled Custom. Scribble is quote only, in tiers that differ by how much human review the note gets. A hospitalist or resident takes LucasAI for rounding notes, one-click discharge summaries and a Spanish interface. A group that wants a person to check each note before it posts to the chart goes to Scribble.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
LucasAI
- Resident $39.99 and Premium $69.99 monthly, currency not stated
- Rounding notes and one-click discharge summaries
- Spanish interface and 90-plus languages
Scribble
- Opens within Epic Connection Hub, vendor says
- Human-reviewed tiers with E&M coding on Pro
- SOC 2 Type 2 certified, vendor says
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
LucasAI
45of 100
Scribble
35of 100
| Dimension | LucasAI | Scribble | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 7.8 / 13 | 13 / 13 | -5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 10.5 / 21 | 6.3 / 21 | +4.2 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 12 / 12 | 4.8 / 12 | +7.2 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | +2.5 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
LucasAI
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Resident | per month | $39.99 | Carries an asterisk on the page; resident verification terms are not shown. Two trial terms are listed: No-Risk Trial: 10 Notes or 30 Days, and Try it risk-free for 7 days. No credit card needed. Currency not named; USD assumed. |
| Premium | per month | $69.99 | Sale banner Was $149.99, Save 53%. The struck-through $149.99 is the list price. No end date shown. Currency not named; USD assumed. |
| Pro | per month | $299 | Another render of the page shows $299.99. Currency not named; USD assumed. |
| Ultimate | per month | $499 | Labeled Custom with a Talk to Sales call to action. Another render of the page lists it as Enterprise at $499/m. Currency not named; USD assumed. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from lucashealth.ai (opens in new tab).
Scribble
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Four tiers are named (Scribble Now, Swift, Pro and Select) and differ in human review. |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | LucasAI | Scribble |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, NextGen | Epic |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | US | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.


