MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Lyssn vs Supanote

Supanote turns a live recording, upload or dictation into SOAP, DAP or intake notes in 120-plus languages, from $19.99 a month billed annually for 40 notes (vendor blog). Lyssn grades recorded counseling sessions against more than 75 quality measures (vendor figure), among them Motivational Interviewing empathy and CBT agenda setting, and publishes no price. A crisis line that wants counselors to get feedback on every call buys Lyssn, because Supanote is a note writer. A solo therapist who needs notes in the EHR by end of day buys Supanote, whose homepage logos include Valant, SimplePractice and TherapyNotes alongside copy and paste. Lyssn fits that therapist poorly, since session review is its core product. On security, Lyssn says regular external HIPAA and SOC 2 audits back it, with attestation reports on request.

Mental health · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Lyssn logo

Lyssn

by Lyssn.io

Supervision + quality-metrics AI for therapist training.

Supanote logo

Supanote

by Supanote AI

AI scribe for mental health providers: SOAP, DAP and intake notes from live or uploaded sessions in 120+ languages.

When to pick each one

Lyssn

  • Scores sessions against 75+ measures (vendor figure)
  • Feedback on counselor calls for crisis lines
  • AI-scored training for CBT and Motivational Interviewing
Read the full Lyssn review

Supanote

  • SOAP and DAP notes from live or uploaded audio
  • $19.99 per month billed annually, 40 notes
  • Copy-paste into Valant, SimplePractice, TherapyNotes
Read the full Supanote review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Lyssn

36of 100

Competitive

Supanote

32of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Lyssn and Supanote
DimensionLyssnSupanoteDifference
FDA clearance0 / 60 / 60
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 1313 / 13-13
EHR integrations (count)0 / 70 / 70
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 40 / 40
Bidirectional write-back0 / 20 / 20
Peer-reviewed papers9.8 / 140 / 14+9.8
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review6 / 60 / 6+6
Funding & adoption signal6 / 126 / 120
Pricing transparency5 / 55 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Lyssn

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Plann/an/aEnterprise.

Supanote

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
40 notes per month$19.99n/aFrom Supanote's own blog, billed annually. A third-party review (Toolentra) lists $29.99, so the sources conflict and the live pricing page could not be read.
100 notes per month$39.99n/aFrom Supanote's own blog, billed annually. Toolentra lists $49.99.
Unlimited notes$69.99n/aFrom Supanote's own blog, billed annually. Toolentra lists $89.99. EHR integration is reportedly only on this tier (third-party report).

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecLyssnSupanote
Free tierYesNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSn/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full mental health comparison

Two distinct markets in one category: provider tools (therapy-scribes, supervision AI, session analytics) and patient tools (CBT chatbots, mood trackers, AI companions). We separated them.