MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Magentiq Eye vs Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion

MAGENTIQ-COLO flags polyps on live colonoscopy video. It takes the digital video output of Olympus, Fujinon, Pentax and Sonoscape systems and comes as a processor-only unit or on a cart, so an endoscopy center on one of those four makers needs no new tower. AI-Rad Companion is a radiology and radiation oncology purchase.

AI-Rad Companion reaches a hospital through the teamplay platform, with DICOM SR and PACS delivery. Its module list covers Chest CT, Chest X-ray, Brain MR, Prostate MR and Organs RT. Organs RT has the latest clearance, K252548 on April 10, 2026. The chest X-ray module carries a vendor footnote that it is not for sale in the U.S. In a 117-patient low-dose CT study in BMC Medicine, the Chest CT outputs gave coronary calcium kappa 0.846, per-patient nodule sensitivity of 1 and specificity of 0.708.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Magentiq Eye logo

Magentiq Eye

by MAGENTIQ EYE · founded 2014

Real-time AI polyp detection during colonoscopy, FDA 510(k) cleared as MAGENTIQ-COLO.

AI-Rad Companion: Chest CT, Chest X-ray, Brain MR, Prostate MR and Organs RT (radiotherapy contouring) modules, delivered through teamplay.

When to pick each one

Magentiq Eye

  • Works with Olympus, Fujinon, Pentax and Sonoscape towers
  • Processor-only unit or cart
  • Colonoscopy polyp detection
Read the full Magentiq Eye review

Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion

  • Chest CT, Brain MR, Prostate MR, Organs RT modules
  • Delivered through teamplay with DICOM SR to PACS
  • Organs RT latest clearance K252548
Read the full Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Magentiq Eye

35of 100

Competitive

Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion

39of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Magentiq Eye and Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion
DimensionMagentiq EyeSiemens Healthineers AI-Rad CompanionDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.20 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 1212 / 12-9
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 60 / 6+6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Magentiq Eye

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Monthly rental stated.

Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price on the vendor page.

Evidence

Magentiq Eye

FDA decisions

Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion

FDA decisions

Show 8 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecMagentiq EyeSiemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded2014n/a
HQILDE

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.