MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Milvue vs Qure.ai

Milvue's CE mark is class IIa under MDR 2017/745 with notified body BSI. Its US clearances are SmartChest (K232410, May 2024) and TechCare Trauma (K242171, January 2025), the latter fracture computer-aided detection on radiographs. Qure.ai's records name qER, qXR and qCT products, with qER head CT triage first in June 2020.

An emergency department working a radiograph worklist looks at Milvue, which lists Dedalus, Intrasense and Osimis among its RIS and PACS partners. A hospital that wants head CT hemorrhage triage or lung nodule CT looks at Qure.ai, since Milvue's pages describe conventional radiography and list thorax nodule detection for Europe only.

Milvue cites a 2023 Bousson study of 1,210 emergency patients, 90.1% accuracy against 88.8% and 71.0% for two other commercial tools. Qure.ai's RADICAL study in NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde is documented in BMJ Open as a stepped-wedge protocol.

On chest radiographs the two overlap, since SmartChest and Qure.ai's qXR-PTX-PE (K230899) both carry product code QFM, so the rest of the worklist decides: fractures point to Milvue and head CT to Qure.ai.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Milvue logo

Milvue

by Milvue

AI fracture and chest X-ray detection with FDA 510(k) clearance in the US, plus a report pre-fill tool the vendor calls not a device.

Qure.ai logo

Qure.ai

by Qure.ai

AI for chest X-ray (qXR), head CT (qER) and lung nodule CT, with TB screening. The homepage cites sites across 107 countries.

When to pick each one

Milvue

  • Fracture detection on radiographs, K242171 January 2025
  • RIS and PACS partners include Dedalus and Osimis
Read the full Milvue review

Qure.ai

  • Head CT triage, lung nodule CT, chest X-ray
  • CE Class IIb under MDR for qXR v4.0
Read the full Qure.ai review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Milvue

55of 100

Solid choice

Qure.ai

50of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Milvue and Qure.ai
DimensionMilvueQure.aiDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers18.2 / 18.212.7 / 18.2+5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review3.9 / 7.80 / 7.8+3.9
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Milvue

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Qure.ai

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Grant funding is not stated on Qure pages.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecMilvueQure.ai
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQFRIN

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.