Nextvisit vs Upheal
A therapist who needs notes now and may want an EHR later fits Upheal. Its pricing page lists Free, AI Notes at $39 flat with unlimited sessions, EHR at $1 per session and EHR Pro at $99 per month, with a 30-day money-back guarantee. The EHR plans add telehealth, invoicing and superbills, and the vendor states SOC 2 Type II and a BAA. The pricing page names no native EHR integration.
Nextvisit's therapist plan, Go, is $49 per month with 100 notes included, or $42 on annual billing. At 150 notes a month Go is the weaker deal: Upheal's unlimited plan is $39.
Nextvisit's larger plan, Provider+, is $199 per month with 1,000 AI credits (about 500 notes). It adds the AriaMD assistant, custom templates, peer review and EHR push, and the vendor lists ePrescribing through Surescripts with EPCS. Those are prescriber tools, and Upheal's pricing page lists none of them.
Mental health · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
Nextvisit
- Provider+ adds AriaMD, peer review and EHR push
- Vendor lists ePrescribing with EPCS
- Provider+ at $199 monthly, 1,000 AI credits
Upheal
- AI Notes at $39 monthly, unlimited sessions
- SOC 2 Type II and BAA, vendor-stated
- 30-day money-back guarantee
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Nextvisit
33of 100
Upheal
32of 100
| Dimension | Nextvisit | Upheal | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 13 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 2.1 / 7 | 0 / 7 | +2.1 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 4 | 0 / 4 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 2 | 0 / 2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 14 | 0 / 14 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 6 / 12 | -3 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -2.5 |
| Years in market | 4.2 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +4.2 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Nextvisit
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Provider | n/a | n/a | Billed monthly. Annual billing $84 per month ($1,008 per year, "Save 15%"). 250 AI credits (about 200 notes). Start free, no card. |
| Provider+ | n/a | n/a | Billed monthly. Annual billing $169 per month ($2,028 per year). 1,000 AI credits (about 500 notes). Adds AriaMD, custom templates, peer review, EHR push. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Talk to sales. SSO, supervision, dedicated CSM. |
| Nextvisit Go | n/a | n/a | For therapists, separate workspace. 100 notes. $42 per month billed annually. 14-day trial, no card. |
Upheal
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | n/a | n/a | Free plan on the pricing page. No credit card required for the trial, trial length not stated. |
| AI Notes | $39 | n/a | Flat price, unlimited sessions. Assistant Pro add-on is +$39 per month. 30-day money-back guarantee. |
| EHR | n/a | n/a | Pay as you go, billed on the 1st of the following month. |
| EHR Pro | $99 | n/a | Flat price. |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Nextvisit | Upheal |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Osmind, SimplePractice, Kalix | Not specified |
| Founded | 2021 | n/a |
| HQ | n/a | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full mental health comparison
Two distinct markets in one category: provider tools (therapy-scribes, supervision AI, session analytics) and patient tools (CBT chatbots, mood trackers, AI companions). We separated them.


