MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic vs Ultromics EchoGo

Optellum's single openFDA decision covers CT lung nodules, with a CADx function reserved for pulmonologists and radiologists. Ultromics works on transthoracic echocardiography and holds six decisions, with EchoGo Heart Failure (K240013) and EchoGo Amyloidosis (K240860) as the products on its pages. A nodule on CT and an HFpEF flag on a four-chamber clip answer different clinical questions in different departments.

Pulmonology-led nodule clinics, such as the Penn Medicine and Vanderbilt sites named on Optellum's site, are Optellum's customers. Cardiology echo labs, such as the Mayo Clinic and UChicago Medicine sites Ultromics lists, are Ultromics' customers. The vendor says Ultromics routes studies through standard DICOM workflows with no on-premise infrastructure and returns findings to PACS and EMR typically within 20 minutes. On the funding side, Optellum announced a Series B on January 8, 2026 with Woori Venture Partners and Healthliant Ventures, and Ultromics announced a Series C on July 31, 2025.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic logo

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic

by Optellum · founded 2016

FDA-cleared AI that scores lung cancer risk for CT lung nodules and tracks them, for pulmonologists and radiology departments.

Ultromics EchoGo logo

Ultromics EchoGo

by Ultromics

FDA-cleared AI on echocardiograms that flags heart failure with preserved ejection fraction and screens for cardiac amyloidosis.

When to pick each one

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic

  • Lung nodule CADx score on CT, cleared March 2021
  • Customers named by vendor include Penn Medicine and Vanderbilt
Read the full Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic review

Ultromics EchoGo

  • Echo AI for HFpEF and cardiac amyloidosis
  • Vendor says findings return in about 20 minutes
Read the full Ultromics EchoGo review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic

35of 100

Competitive

Ultromics EchoGo

42of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic and Ultromics EchoGo
DimensionOptellum Virtual Nodule ClinicUltromics EchoGoDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 106 / 10-6
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.20 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 60 / 6+6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Reimbursement fact, not a price: CPT Category III codes 0721T and +0722T; Medicare hospital outpatient APC 1508 rate $650.50 for 2026 (national average, before deductibles).

Ultromics EchoGo

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic

FDA decisions

Ultromics EchoGo

FDA decisions

Show 1 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecOptellum Virtual Nodule ClinicUltromics EchoGo
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded2016n/a
HQGBGB

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.