MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Pearl vs Ultromics EchoGo

Ultromics belongs in an echo lab. EchoGo Heart Failure flags findings suggestive of HFpEF from a single apical four-chamber clip in adults over 25 with an ejection fraction of 50% or more, and the vendor cites 90.3% sensitivity and 86.1% specificity, sourced to clearance K240013. EchoGo Amyloidosis screens adults 65 and older with heart failure. Cardiology groups and hospital echo services buy it, and the vendor lists CPT Category III code 0932T for the heart failure tool.

Pearl's Second Opinion goes to a dental practice reading intraoral and panoramic films. The openFDA record for Pearl holds eight Second Opinion decisions, the latest a panoramic tool from November 2025, while the vendor's home page claims 26 or more clearances. Pearl's news page names Smile Brands and ClearDent Canada, and Ultromics names City of Hope, University Hospitals and UChicago Medicine as sites, so the customers come from separate fields.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Pearl logo

Pearl

by Pearl Inc. · founded 2019

FDA-cleared dental x-ray AI (Second Opinion) that marks caries, bone loss and restorations, for dentists and DSOs.

Ultromics EchoGo logo

Ultromics EchoGo

by Ultromics

FDA-cleared AI on echocardiograms that flags heart failure with preserved ejection fraction and screens for cardiac amyloidosis.

When to pick each one

Pearl

  • Eight Second Opinion decisions on openFDA
  • Panoramic caries cleared November 2025
  • Bone level measurement cleared May 2025
Read the full Pearl review

Ultromics EchoGo

  • HFpEF flag from one apical four-chamber clip
  • Vendor lists CPT Category III 0932T
  • Trust Center lists HIPAA and ISO/IEC 27001
Read the full Ultromics EchoGo review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Pearl

33of 100

Competitive

Ultromics EchoGo

42of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Pearl and Ultromics EchoGo
DimensionPearlUltromics EchoGoDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 106 / 10-6
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.20 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market4.2 / 60 / 6+4.2

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Pearl

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Ultromics EchoGo

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Pearl

FDA decisions

Show 3 more

Ultromics EchoGo

FDA decisions

Show 1 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecPearlUltromics EchoGo
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded2019n/a
HQUSGB

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.