MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Philips Imaging AI vs Ultromics EchoGo

A hospital replacing its ultrasound fleet gets Philips AI inside the purchase. The vendor sells it with scanners and ultrasound systems on enterprise and OEM contracts, and 25 of the 49 Philips entries on the FDA's AI-enabled device list, updated through June 29, 2026, are ultrasound system clearances. For echo, the portfolio includes DiA LVivo, TomTec-ARENA, EchoNavigator and QLAB. The LVivo entries are automated cardiac measurements and image-quality guidance, and QLAB is advanced quantification software.

An echo service that wants a cleared aid for HFpEF or cardiac amyloidosis reads Ultromics. EchoGo Heart Failure is cleared as a diagnostic aid for HFpEF, and the vendor says it has processed more than 500,000 real-world cases, naming City of Hope, University Hospitals, Mayo Clinic and UChicago Medicine as sites.

Philips is the harder purchase for an echo service that keeps its current ultrasound systems, because the vendor sells its AI with scanners and ultrasound systems on enterprise and OEM contracts.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Philips AI-enabled imaging portfolio across MR, CT, ultrasound and cardiology, including DiA and TomTec. 49 Philips entries on the FDA AI-device list plus 12 from DiA and TomTec.

Ultromics EchoGo logo

Ultromics EchoGo

by Ultromics

FDA-cleared AI on echocardiograms that flags heart failure with preserved ejection fraction and screens for cardiac amyloidosis.

When to pick each one

Philips Imaging AI

  • AI sold inside scanners and ultrasound systems
  • DiA LVivo automated cardiac measurements
  • Forty-nine Philips entries on FDA AI device list
Read the full Philips Imaging AI review

Ultromics EchoGo

  • Diagnostic aid for HFpEF on echo
  • Vendor says 500,000+ real-world cases processed
Read the full Ultromics EchoGo review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Philips Imaging AI

39of 100

Competitive

Ultromics EchoGo

42of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Philips Imaging AI and Ultromics EchoGo
DimensionPhilips Imaging AIUltromics EchoGoDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 106 / 10-6
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.20 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal12 / 128.4 / 12+3.6
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Philips Imaging AI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprise and OEMn/an/aNo public price. Sold with scanners and ultrasound systems on enterprise and OEM contracts.

Ultromics EchoGo

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Philips Imaging AI

FDA decisions

Show 9 more

Ultromics EchoGo

FDA decisions

Show 1 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecPhilips Imaging AIUltromics EchoGo
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQNLGB

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.