MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

PrecisionOS vs Proximie

Proximie records real cases and PrecisionOS simulates practice, so different people buy them. An orthopedic residency program director buys PrecisionOS for a library of surgeon-created VR cases. A multi-site hospital that wants its own cases recorded, shared and reviewed buys Proximie, which claims more than 500 facilities on its homepage. Pricing separates them. Individuals pay $199 per month or $1,999 per year for PrecisionOS and institutions get a quote, while Proximie has no public price and no stated model per OR or per case. A program director who needs ACGME-aligned reporting can get it from PrecisionOS's institutional tier, which is quote-only, and Proximie states no such alignment, so Proximie is the weaker pick for that director. Proximie's studies cover medical student education and feasibility. K210344 covers inVisionOS, PrecisionOS's planning tool, and not the training library. Proximie states no FDA, CE or UKCA status, though its homepage shows HIPAA and SOC 2 Type 2 badges.

Surgical AI · Reviewed November 1, 2026

PrecisionOS logo

PrecisionOS

by PrecisionOS Technology

VR surgical training library for orthopedics and podiatry, plus inVisionOS, a patient-specific VR planning tool with an FDA 510(k) clearance.

Proximie logo

Proximie

by Proximie

Operating-room platform for remote surgical collaboration, case recording and analytics. "the operating system for intelligent operating rooms".

When to pick each one

PrecisionOS

  • Individual plan from $199 per month
  • Delphi mentor in the mobile app
  • CT-to-3D planning on Oculus Quest 2
Read the full PrecisionOS review

Proximie

  • Records and streams cases for remote advice
  • Hardware units with built-in computer vision
  • EHR integration listed, no vendors named
Read the full Proximie review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

PrecisionOS

59of 100

Solid choice

Proximie

33of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for PrecisionOS and Proximie
DimensionPrecisionOSProximieDifference
FDA clearance18 / 180 / 18+18
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 1.40 / 1.40
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 0.80 / 0.80
Peer-reviewed papers14.7 / 2114.7 / 210
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.83.9 / 7.8+3.9
Funding & adoption signal3 / 126 / 12-3
Pricing transparency5 / 52.5 / 5+2.5
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

PrecisionOS

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Individual, monthly$199n/aIndividual subscription.
Individual, yearlyn/a$1,999Individual subscription, billed yearly.
Institutionn/an/aCustom quote. No public price.

Proximie

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The pricing page returns a 404.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecPrecisionOSProximie
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/aUK

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full surgical ai comparison

Surgical video intelligence (Theator), OR analytics (OR Black Box), VR training (Osso VR, FundamentalVR), robotic AI (da Vinci 5 Case Insights). Mostly enterprise capital purchases.