SciSpace vs Undermind
Undermind Pro costs $16 per month and Team $15 per person per month, both billed annually, and a free tier exists. SciSpace Premium lists at $20 per month, Advanced at $90 and Max at $200, with a sale to October 14, 2026 at $12, $70 and $160 per month billed annually. Its team and Enterprise plans are quote only. A four-person academic group that wants a shared plan priced before it asks the department finds SciSpace both the harder purchase and the dearer one, so SciSpace loses that group on both counts. Undermind suits an author of a scoping review who cares about recall. It asks follow-up questions and follows citation trails, though a library journal review reportedly found its search strategies not reproducible. SciSpace suits a trainee who wants searching, PDF chat and extraction under one login. Undermind also connects to Claude and ChatGPT through MCP.
Research tools · Reviewed November 1, 2026
When to pick each one
SciSpace
- Premium at $20 per month list price
- Chat with PDF, writer and data extraction
- 24-hour money-back guarantee
Undermind
- Team at $15 per person monthly, billed annually
- Pro at $16 per month, billed annually
- Follows citation trails for recall
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
SciSpace
53of 100
Undermind
41of 100
| Dimension | SciSpace | Undermind | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peer-reviewed papers | 14.7 / 21 | 8.4 / 21 | +6.3 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 6 / 12 | 3 / 12 | +3 |
| Pricing transparency | 6.5 / 6.5 | 6.5 / 6.5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 3 / 6 | -3 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
SciSpace
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | n/a | n/a | Free sign-up. Limits are not shown on the pricing page. |
| Premium | n/a | $144 | 1,200 monthly credits. Shown with $20 struck through. All plans have a 24-hour money-back guarantee. |
| Advanced | n/a | $840 | Unlimited monthly usage. Shown with $90 struck through. |
| Max | n/a | $1,920 | More parallel chats and priority support. Shown with $200 struck through. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | Contact for pricing. |
Undermind
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | n/a | n/a | Standard rate limits on chats and searches. |
| Pro | n/a | $192 | The page says annual billing saves 20%. The monthly-billed price is not shown. |
| Team | n/a | $180 | Per person. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | Contact us. Adds sitewide login and an admin dashboard. |
Evidence
Undermind
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names Undermind.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | SciSpace | Undermind |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | 2023 |
| HQ | IN | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full research tools comparison
Literature search, paper summarization, citation analysis, systematic-review extraction. Consensus and OpenEvidence have absorbed most clinician research traffic in 2026. We compared the full universe.

