MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Tempus AI Imaging vs Ultromics EchoGo

Tempus Pixel goes to a health system's radiology and oncology readers, and Ultromics goes to a cardiology group with an echo lab. The Tempus radiology page describes lesion segmentation, RECIST-style response reports and cardiac MR analysis. Its footnote adds that Pixel Lung is cleared under K203744 but is not indicated for lung nodule detection, which comes from third-party engines in the US. Ultromics reads echocardiography. EchoGo Heart Failure was cleared in K222463 on November 23, 2022 as a diagnostic aid for HFpEF from one apical four-chamber view. A 2026 JACC Heart Failure analysis of EchoGo HF in the MESA cohort (N=2,544) reports an AUROC of 0.77 for early HFpEF against 0.70 for the H2FPEF score. MR and oncology CT reading on one side and echo on the other are different modalities in different departments. A hospital with a cardiac MR program in radiology and an echo lab in cardiology would buy each for its own studies.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Tempus AI Imaging logo

Tempus AI Imaging

by Tempus AI

Tempus Pixel (formerly Arterys): cloud imaging AI for radiology and oncology reads, with cardiac MR, lung, breast and prostate tools.

Ultromics EchoGo logo

Ultromics EchoGo

by Ultromics

FDA-cleared AI on echocardiograms that flags heart failure with preserved ejection fraction and screens for cardiac amyloidosis.

When to pick each one

Tempus AI Imaging

  • Tempus page lists RECIST-style response reports
  • Tempus lists T1 and T2 inline maps from raw cardiac MR
  • openFDA lists K252539, filed by Arterys, Inc., September 3, 2025
Read the full Tempus AI Imaging review

Ultromics EchoGo

  • Vendor cites 90.3% sensitivity, 86.1% specificity, EchoGo HF 2.0
  • Vendor says findings return to PACS and EMR
Read the full Ultromics EchoGo review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Tempus AI Imaging

32of 100

Competitive

Ultromics EchoGo

42of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Tempus AI Imaging and Ultromics EchoGo
DimensionTempus AI ImagingUltromics EchoGoDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 106 / 10-6
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.20 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal6 / 128.4 / 12-2.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Tempus AI Imaging

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Ultromics EchoGo

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Tempus AI Imaging

FDA decisions

Show 3 more

Ultromics EchoGo

FDA decisions

Show 1 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecTempus AI ImagingUltromics EchoGo
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSGB

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.