MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Upheal vs Videra Health

Upheal and Videra overlap on one buyer and part ways on the rest. Upheal fits a two-therapist practice ready to drop its EHR. It charges $39 per month for unlimited AI-note sessions, adds an EHR tier at $1 per session or EHR Pro at $99 per month with telehealth, invoicing and superbills, and starts with a free plan and a 30-day money-back guarantee. The vendor states SOC 2 Type II and a BAA.

Videra suits an organization that wants patients screened before the visit. Assess texts patients a link, takes video, voice or chat answers and alerts the care team. A 2,420-participant study of single-question video screening was written by Videra employees, who disclose that the company may implement the findings commercially.

Where the two meet, on notes for a behavioral health facility on Kipu Health, Upheal is the weaker pick. Videra names Kipu among its EHR integrations, while Upheal's pricing page names no native EHR integration and offers a browser extension that fills notes into an EHR in one click.

Mental health · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Upheal logo

Upheal

by Upheal

AI progress notes for therapists, with built-in EHR, telehealth and billing plans.

Videra Health logo

Videra Health

by Videra Health, Inc. · founded 2019

AI platform for behavioral health providers: Assess patient screening and Sidekick Notes ambient documentation.

When to pick each one

Upheal

  • $39 per month for unlimited AI-note sessions
  • EHR plans at $1 per session or $99 monthly
  • Free plan and 30-day money-back guarantee
Read the full Upheal review

Videra Health

  • Assess screening by video, voice or chat
  • Patient answers alert the care team
  • FDA establishment registration for an exempt device
Read the full Videra Health review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Upheal

32of 100

Competitive

Videra Health

33of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Upheal and Videra Health
DimensionUphealVidera HealthDifference
FDA clearance0 / 60 / 60
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13 / 1313 / 130
EHR integrations (count)0 / 72.1 / 7-2.1
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 40 / 40
Bidirectional write-back0 / 20 / 20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 140 / 140
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 60 / 60
Funding & adoption signal6 / 123 / 12+3
Pricing transparency5 / 52.5 / 5+2.5
Years in market0 / 64.2 / 6-4.2

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Upheal

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Freen/an/aFree plan on the pricing page. No credit card required for the trial, trial length not stated.
AI Notes$39n/aFlat price, unlimited sessions. Assistant Pro add-on is +$39 per month. 30-day money-back guarantee.
EHRn/an/aPay as you go, billed on the 1st of the following month.
EHR Pro$99n/aFlat price.

Videra Health

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecUphealVidera Health
Free tierYesNo / unverified
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesYes
EHR integrationsNot specifiedKipu Health
Foundedn/a2019
HQn/aUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Open the full mental health comparison

Two distinct markets in one category: provider tools (therapy-scribes, supervision AI, session analytics) and patient tools (CBT chatbots, mood trackers, AI companions). We separated them.