MedAI Verdict
Billing & coding

AI Medical Billing

Clicks Health logo

Clicks Health

by Clicks Health  ·  US

Last verified

AI agents that run prior authorization, appeals and forms for provider and revenue cycle teams.

At a glance

Pricing
No public price.
HIPAA
Attested
SOC 2
Type II
EHRs
7
Founded
—
HQ
US
On this page

Independent score  ·  By our public rubric

44/100Competitive

Editorial rating 3.0 / 5

How it’s computed →
  • Regulatory & Compliance
    10/10

    HIPAA + (SOC2 or BAA) attested

  • Clinical Integration
    17.1/31.4

    7 EHR integrations

  • Evidence Strength
    0/10

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • Vendor & Market
    3/18

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Sentiment & Transparency
    3.3/6.5

    Pricing on request, no public amounts

▸ Show all 11 dimensions

Regulatory & Compliance

  • HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10/10

    HIPAA + (SOC2 or BAA) attested

Clinical Integration

  • EHR integrations (count)9/18

    7 EHR integrations

  • Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)8/8

    Epic + Oracle Cerner + Athena

  • Bidirectional write-back0/5

    No bidirectional write-back documented

Evidence Strength

  • Peer-reviewed papers0/7

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3

    No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review

Vendor & Market

  • Funding & adoption signal3/12

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Years in market0/6

    Founded year not recorded

Sentiment & Transparency

  • Pricing transparency3/7

    Pricing on request, no public amounts

Scored November 2, 2026 · Public scoring method v1.2.0

AI agents that run prior authorization, appeals and forms for provider and revenue cycle teams.

No public price. HIPAA + SOC 2 Type II attested. integrates with Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth (and 4 more).

Evidence record

Verification
  • Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
  • Review written November 2, 2026
Cite this record

MedAI Verdict, Clicks Health record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/clicks-health, version November 2, 2026

Bottom line

Clicks Health is a San Francisco company from Y Combinator's Fall 2025 batch that sells AI agents to revenue cycle and healthcare operations teams. Its homepage lists eight workflows, from eligibility and prior authorization to payment posting and referral intake. The funding amount is not disclosed and no price is published. A third-party YC list (yclist.com) says it builds agents for RCM companies and providers, and the FAQ describes agents that work payer portals, phones and fax. Chart coding is absent from the workflow list, so a team that needs coding help will not find it among the eight.

Which eight workflows does it run?

The homepage names eligibility and benefits, prior authorization, claim cleanup, denials and appeals, payment posting, patient credit refunds, FMLA and disability forms, and referral intake. For prior authorization the vendor says its agent "automatically gathers the relevant patient information and supporting clinical documentation from your EHR". The FAQ adds that agents check payer portals, call payers, and read and send faxes. The vendor lists human review points and a "Full action audit trail", and claims automation goes live in "5 weeks or less".

How does it reach the EHR?

The homepage shows logos for Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, ModMed, NextGen Healthcare and MEDITECH. The about page says "No migrations, no integrations, no disruption", meaning the agents use the same screens and APIs as staff. No clearinghouse is named on the homepage, the about page or the security page.

What does the security page state?

It lists SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA, TLS 1.3 in transit, AES-256 at rest, SAML SSO, role-based access control, audit logs, IP allowlisting and a 99.9% uptime SLA. It says customer inputs, outputs and documents are not used for training, and that the MSA guarantees this contractually. A trust center is linked at trust.clickshealth.com. Whether the SOC 2 Type II report itself exists is not verified.

How big is the company, and how does a purchase start?

The footer reads "© 2026 Clicks" and gives no legal entity. The address is 564 Market Street, San Francisco. Founders and founding year are not listed on the homepage or the about page. Backers named on the homepage are Y Combinator, Fly Ventures, Yellow VC, 20 VC and Calm/Storm, with no amounts.

One customer logo appears, Princeton Brain, Spine & Orthopedics, along with two case studies. The about page claims users in "50+ countries" and "19'000+ agents deployed last month", which are unverified. A third-party YC list (undated) gives a team of 8.

No price is published. The about page says the company runs "pilots with real data on real processes before asking for a commitment".

The verdict

For an RCM company or a provider practice whose backlog is prior authorization status checks, appeals and payer calls, Clicks Health lists those tasks and says its agents work inside the EHR a practice already runs. Funding is the unknown, and the claims about global usage sit awkwardly next to a team of eight.

Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.

What it costs

All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
EnterpriseNot statedNot statedNo public price.

Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.

What deploys cleanly

Carries SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment. Integrates with 7 EHRs: Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, ModMed, NextGen Healthcare, MEDITECH.