MedAI Verdict
Billing & coding

AI Medical Billing

CombineHealth logo

CombineHealth

by CombineHealth  ·  US

Last verified

AI agents for healthcare revenue cycle covering medical coding, claims, eligibility, denials and appeals.

At a glance

Pricing
No public price.
HIPAA
Not disclosed
SOC 2
Type II
EHRs
12
Founded
—
HQ
US
On this page

Independent score  ·  By our public rubric

43/100Competitive

Editorial rating 3.0 / 5

How it’s computed →
  • Regulatory & Compliance
    6/10

    Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)

  • Clinical Integration
    20.7/31.4

    12 EHR integrations

  • Evidence Strength
    0/10

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • Vendor & Market
    3/18

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Sentiment & Transparency
    3.3/6.5

    Pricing on request, no public amounts

▸ Show all 11 dimensions

Regulatory & Compliance

  • HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA6/10

    Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)

Clinical Integration

  • EHR integrations (count)13/18

    12 EHR integrations

  • Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)8/8

    Epic + Oracle Cerner + Athena

  • Bidirectional write-back0/5

    No bidirectional write-back documented

Evidence Strength

  • Peer-reviewed papers0/7

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3

    No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review

Vendor & Market

  • Funding & adoption signal3/12

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Years in market0/6

    Founded year not recorded

Sentiment & Transparency

  • Pricing transparency3/7

    Pricing on request, no public amounts

Scored November 2, 2026 · Public scoring method v1.2.0

AI agents for healthcare revenue cycle covering medical coding, claims, eligibility, denials and appeals.

No public price. SOC 2 Type II attested. integrates with Epic, Greenway Health, NextGen Healthcare (and 9 more).

Evidence record

Verification
  • Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
  • Review written November 2, 2026
Cite this record

MedAI Verdict, CombineHealth record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/combinehealth, version November 2, 2026

Bottom line

CombineHealth sells five software "AI employees" under one revenue cycle platform, for coding, billing, accounts receivable follow-up, appeals and analytics. Y Combinator lists it as Winter 2023, and the homepage shows twelve EHR and practice management logos. No price, funding figure or customer count is published. A billing team that wants coding through appeals from one vendor is the match. A group that needs only one of those steps, or wants audited accuracy figures before a pilot, has to look past the homepage numbers.

Who are the five agents?

The homepage gives each agent a first name. All five are modules of one platform.

  • Amy, AI Medical Coder, handles CPT, ICD-10, HCPCS and modifiers and flags documentation gaps. The vendor claims 97.2% or better accuracy and up to 85% less manual coding.
  • Mark, AI Medical Biller, runs eligibility and billing checks, automates claim submission and flags claim errors before it goes out.
  • Adam, AI A/R Specialist, follows up with payers and tracks claim status. The vendor claims a 25% reduction in A/R days.
  • Rachel, AI Appeal Specialist, drafts appeal packets with evidence. The vendor claims up to 70% faster appeal turnaround.
  • Taylor, AI RCM Analyst, tracks more than 50 KPIs and surfaces root causes and leakage.

The homepage adds an 85% claim automation rate and a 64% reduction in overall denials. None of the figures carries a method or baseline.

Who is behind it?

The legal name is not stated. Y Combinator's page puts the company in San Francisco and names Sourabh Agrawal as a founder, and he also writes the vendor's blog. The vendor gives no funding figure. Customers appear as logos and testimonials, with no count.

Which EHRs and what security does it list?

The logo strip covers Epic, Greenway Health, NextGen Healthcare, Oracle Cerner, eClinicalWorks, Practice Fusion, ModMed, athenahealth, AdvancedMD, CareCloud, DrChrono and Allscripts. The integrations page says only that it "plugs directly into your existing EHR system". No clearinghouse is listed.

The trust page says it "supports compliance with HIPAA and SOC 2", and the footer shows an "AICPA SOC 2 Certified" badge without a type. It lists AES-256 end-to-end encryption and says the company never trains on customer data without permission. No retention period is given.

How is it sold?

Through a demo form and an info@combinehealth.ai mailbox. There is no public price.

The verdict

CombineHealth suits a revenue cycle office that wants coding, claim follow-up and appeals under one vendor. The automation and denial figures on the homepage come with no baseline or auditor, and the site names no clearinghouse.

Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.

What it costs

All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
EnterpriseNot statedNot statedNo public price.

Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.

What deploys cleanly

Carries SOC 2 per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment. Integrates with 12 EHRs: Epic, Greenway Health, NextGen Healthcare, Oracle Cerner, eClinicalWorks, Practice Fusion, ModMed, athenahealth, AdvancedMD, CareCloud, DrChrono, Allscripts.