MedAI Verdict
Population health

AI Population Health

Guidehealth logo

Guidehealth

by Guidehealth  ·  US

Last verified

Value-based care platform with risk targeting and voice AI outreach for health systems, doctors and payers.

At a glance

Pricing
No public price.
HIPAA
Not disclosed
SOC 2
Not disclosed
EHRs
—
Founded
—
HQ
US
On this page

Independent score  ·  By our public rubric

8/100Tracked

Not rated: too little independent evidence yet.

How it’s computed →
  • Regulatory & Compliance
    0/10

    No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation

  • Clinical Integration
    0/31.8

    No EHR integrations listed

  • Evidence Strength
    0/20

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • Vendor & Market
    4.5/24

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Sentiment & Transparency
    3/6

    Pricing on request, no public amounts

▸ Show all 11 dimensions

Regulatory & Compliance

  • HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/10

    No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation

Clinical Integration

  • EHR integrations (count)0/18

    No EHR integrations listed

  • Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/10

    None of the top-3 EHRs covered

  • Bidirectional write-back0/4

    No bidirectional write-back documented

Evidence Strength

  • Peer-reviewed papers0/14

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/6

    No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review

Vendor & Market

  • Funding & adoption signal5/18

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Years in market0/6

    Founded year not recorded

Sentiment & Transparency

  • Pricing transparency3/6

    Pricing on request, no public amounts

Scored November 2, 2026 · Public scoring method v1.2.0

Value-based care platform with risk targeting and voice AI outreach for health systems, doctors and payers.

No public price.

Evidence record

Verification
  • Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
  • Review written November 2, 2026
Cite this record

MedAI Verdict, Guidehealth record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/guidehealth, version November 2, 2026

Bottom line

Guidehealth is a tech-enabled service. Its software, STEM, finds the patients most in need, its voice AI, RoseConnect, calls them, and human Healthguides and nurses turn the outreach into care navigation. The 2026 homepage adds AI benefits administration for prior authorization and claims. Health systems, doctors and payers are its stated customers, and the Healthguide workforce is part of what they buy. The pages do not say whether the software is sold without them.

What are the four pieces?

The homepage says Guidehealth "unifies" four things.

  • STEM, "predictive intelligence to target those most in need."
  • RoseConnect, which the company calls "a clinically intelligent, outcome-driven conversational AI built for real-world care" that "identifies who needs support, knows what to say and when, closes gaps and activates care plans, escalates instantly when judgement or empathy is required."
  • Healthguides and nurses "who turn guidance into action."
  • Benefits enablement, with "agentic AI for benefits and claims," "prior authorization decisioning in minutes," medical necessity review and straight-through processing.

Health-system use cases include annual wellness visits, scheduling unattributed patients, medication adherence, blood pressure and diabetes control, readmissions and preventive screenings. How much of the work is AI and how much is Healthguide labor is not broken out.

Who funded it?

Guidehealth, LLC lists a Dallas, Texas address on Preston Road. Fierce Healthcare says the company launched in 2023. Sanjay Doddamani MD, a former CMMI senior advisor and ex-CMO of Geisinger at Home, is founder and CEO, and Michael Gleeson, formerly Chief Strategy and Innovation Officer at Arcadia, is co-founder.

The vendor's news page lists a $14M seed round with Memorial Hermann Health System as strategic investor, and the date is inconsistent on the page. Becker's and Fierce reported a $10M strategic investment from Emory Healthcare in June 2025. Total funding is not stated. The news page also lists partnerships with Firstsource Solutions and Koda Health.

What does Guidehealth claim?

The vendor says it supports over half a million lives across four states and holds a "#1 ranking for value-based managed services by KLAS Research in 2024." The company page claims "#1 in KLAS, six consecutive years." The homepage counters add 45% more engagement outside the exam room, 10% lower inpatient admissions, 32% fewer 90-day readmissions, 8% average savings on commercial value-based contracts and a 1.5-star quality gain within six months, and none is tied to a study.

Fierce reports the Emory case: a 27,000-patient Medicare Advantage panel where measures rated over four stars went from one to six. A Becker's list of 50 promising digital health startups is linked from the news page.

What do the pages say about EHRs, security and price?

The vendor's pages name no EHR, only that the platform works "directly into your workflows," and carry no HIPAA or SOC 2 attestation. Pricing is quote only. Marketing language on the health-systems page speaks of aligned cash flow and incentives and "lower operating spend by 2-3x," and no terms are published.

The verdict

Two health systems, Memorial Hermann and Emory Healthcare, have made strategic investments in Guidehealth. Healthguides and nurses come with the software that selects the patients, and terms are the open question, since pricing is quote only.

Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.

What it costs

All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
EnterpriseNot statedNot statedNo public price.

Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.