- No public price.
- Attested
- Type II
- —
- —
- US


Mandolin
by Coral Automation, Inc. · US
AI intake, benefits verification and prior authorization for specialty drug referrals at infusion providers and pharmacies.
On this page
Not rated: too little independent evidence yet.
- Regulatory & Compliance10/10
HIPAA + (SOC2 or BAA) attested
- Clinical Integration0/31.4
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/10
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency3.3/6.5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10/10
HIPAA + (SOC2 or BAA) attested
- EHR integrations (count)0/18
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/8
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/5
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/7
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Pricing transparency3/7
Pricing on request, no public amounts
AI intake, benefits verification and prior authorization for specialty drug referrals at infusion providers and pharmacies.
No public price. HIPAA + SOC 2 Type II attested.
Evidence record
- Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
- Review written November 2, 2026
MedAI Verdict, Mandolin record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/mandolin, version November 2, 2026
Bottom line
Coral Automation, Inc., trading as Mandolin, sells software that in its own words runs intake, benefits verification and prior authorization for specialty drug referrals. The launch post aims it at infusion and specialty pharmacy sites, and the company announced $40M in seed and Series A funding in June 2025. No EHR is named and no price is published. A clinic that wants a broader list of back-office tasks would find Clicks Health's workflow list wider.
What does the workflow cover?
The homepage tagline is "Put referral to authorization on autopilot". It describes four parts:
- Intake reads referrals, labs and clinical notes received by eRx, fax or email.
- Benefits verification checks medical and pharmacy benefits on payer portals and by phone.
- Prior authorization matches the chart to payer policy, submits the request and tracks it.
- Insights show turnaround, authorization status, denial reasons and "Clean scripts" analytics.
The homepage says exceptions go to human review and customers can set rules for cases that always go to staff. The launch post describes "AI teammates" that "reason, click, call, and follow up", with multimodal reasoning over records, notes, imaging and literature, and says every action is auditable and under human oversight.
Who funded Mandolin?
Greylock led the Series A. The seed was co-led by SignalFire and Maverick, with Timeless, SV Angel and founders of Vercel, Decagon and Yahoo. The company page calls the $40M a Series A, while the launch post and BusinessWire describe it as seed plus Series A. Founders are not named on the site.
What scale does the vendor claim?
The homepage says "Serving 250k+ patients across all 50 states". The launch post cites "hundreds of clinics, infusion suites, and specialty pharmacy locations" and a target of several thousand sites and about one million therapy journeys a year. Whether the 250,000 counts unique patients or referrals is not stated. No payer is named.
What does the trust center list?
The Vanta-hosted trust center lists HIPAA and SOC 2 Type 2, with the SOC 2 Type II report on request, and says the data handled includes PII, PHI and credit card information. The homepage adds independent penetration testing, encryption in transit and at rest, and US-only infrastructure.
Does Mandolin publish a price?
No price is published, only a demo booking on the homepage.
The verdict
Mandolin's trust center lists SOC 2 Type II, with the report on request. An infusion provider or specialty pharmacy that wants referral intake through authorization in one product is the buyer it fits.
Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | Not stated | Not stated | No public price. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.
What deploys cleanly
Carries SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment.


