MedAI Verdict
Mental health

AI Mental Health

mdhub logo

mdhub

by Mdhub, Inc  ·  US

Last verified

AI scribe Emma inside the mdhub behavioral health EHR for psychiatry and therapy practices.

At a glance

Pricing
Per clinician. $42 billed annually ("Save 16%"), $50 billed monthly. Up to 50 sessions per month, automatic clinical notes, pre-charting, follow-up summaries. Free trial ("Start free trial"); scribe page: "No card required".
HIPAA
Attested
SOC 2
Type II
EHRs
—
Founded
—
HQ
US
On this page

Independent score  ·  By our public rubric

25/100Niche fit

Not rated: too little independent evidence yet.

How it’s computed →
  • Regulatory & Compliance
    13/19

    HIPAA + (SOC2 or BAA) attested

  • Clinical Integration
    0/13

    No EHR integrations listed

  • Evidence Strength
    0/20

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • Vendor & Market
    3/18

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Sentiment & Transparency
    2.5/5

    Pricing on request, no public amounts

▸ Show all 11 dimensions

Regulatory & Compliance

  • FDA clearance0/6

    No FDA clearance listed

  • HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13/13

    HIPAA + (SOC2 or BAA) attested

Clinical Integration

  • EHR integrations (count)0/7

    No EHR integrations listed

  • Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/4

    None of the top-3 EHRs covered

  • Bidirectional write-back0/2

    No bidirectional write-back documented

Evidence Strength

  • Peer-reviewed papers0/14

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/6

    No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review

Vendor & Market

  • Funding & adoption signal3/12

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Years in market0/6

    Founded year not recorded

Sentiment & Transparency

  • Pricing transparency3/5

    Pricing on request, no public amounts

Scored November 2, 2026 · Public scoring method v1.2.0

AI scribe Emma inside the mdhub behavioral health EHR for psychiatry and therapy practices.

Per clinician. $42 billed annually ("Save 16%"), $50 billed monthly. Up to 50 sessions per month, automatic clinical notes, pre-charting, follow-up summaries. Free trial ("Start free trial"); scribe page: "No card required". HIPAA + SOC 2 Type II attested.

Evidence record

Verification
  • Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
  • Review written November 2, 2026
Cite this record

MedAI Verdict, mdhub record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/mdhub, version November 2, 2026

Bottom line

Mdhub, Inc sells a behavioral health EHR, CRM and revenue-cycle platform, and its AI scribe, Emma, lives inside it. The vendor calls the whole an "AI-Operating System for Behavioral Health Clinics" with three AI workers: Sarah for admissions, Emma for clinical notes and Eric for billing. Psychiatry and therapy practices willing to chart in mdhub's own EHR are the natural buyers. A practice committed to another EHR has no stated integration path.

Emma is one of three AI workers inside the mdhub EHR

The scribe page says notes land "directly in the mdhub behavioral health EHR." Third-party EHR integrations are not stated, and whether Emma works outside the mdhub EHR is not stated either. The vendor lists Emma as an ambient scribe drafting SOAP, DAP, BIRP, progress, intake and psych-eval notes, with custom templates, style learning, treatment plan tracking, CPT coding, compliance formatting and pre-charting. Higher tiers add scales and questionnaires, a chart-aware GPT and telehealth.

According to the vendor, Sarah takes admissions by voice, text and fax around the clock and handles scheduling, matching and insurance verification, while Eric covers claims submission, denial reduction and prior authorizations.

Emma is sold per clinician in Lite and Pro tiers

Pricing is per clinician per month, with a free trial on each tier and "No card required" on the scribe page. Lite is $42 billed annually ("Save 16%") or $50 billed monthly, and covers up to 50 sessions per month, automatic clinical notes, pre-charting and follow-up summaries. Pro is $99 billed annually ("Save 17%") or $119 billed monthly, with unlimited sessions, scales and questionnaires, chart-aware GPT, telehealth and priority support. Enterprise reads "Contact us for pricing" and lists an account manager, custom templates, analytics and role-based access. No price is listed on the home page or the EHR page for the EHR, CRM or RCM products.

What do the numbers on mdhub's site say?

The home page says "10,000+ Clinicians nationwide trust mdhub" and "98% Clinics report improved efficiency." It also lists "2+ hrs saved per clinician daily," "98% accuracy on behavioral health notes," "Cut Denials by 70" and "30% more patients scheduled," with no study cited. Allison Pokrzywa, PA-C, of Family Care Center is quoted on the home page: "More than 600 of our clinicians use mdhub, and we're now past 50,000 sessions a month." University Health Kansas City is quoted there at "between 6 and 20 minutes per note." A PubMed search for Mdhub returns no hits.

Mdhub is based in San Francisco and dates to 2023 per aggregators

The About page says the company is based in San Francisco. Crunchbase and Tracxn date the founding to 2023 by Dominik Middelmann (CEO) and Efren A. Lamolda (CTO), which the About page does not state. Crunchbase and Caplight list about $500K in seed funding tied to Y Combinator's Summer 2024 batch, dated July 2024, and the two disagree on the round label and co-investors.

The vendor lists HIPAA compliance and a BAA page. The security page, last updated July 1, 2025, says "Mdhub, Inc is compliant with the AICPA SOC 2 Type 2." Its body text says "complies with SOC 2 standards" and the home page says "SOC 2-certified." No auditor name or report date is given.

The verdict

A psychiatry or therapy practice open to switching EHRs can start with Emma at $42 a month billed annually. Lite stops at 50 sessions a month, and Pro at $99 billed annually is the first tier without a session cap.

Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.

What it costs

All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Emma LiteNot statedNot statedPer clinician. $42 billed annually ("Save 16%"), $50 billed monthly. Up to 50 sessions per month, automatic clinical notes, pre-charting, follow-up summaries. Free trial ("Start free trial"); scribe page: "No card required".
Emma ProNot statedNot statedPer clinician. $99 billed annually ("Save 17%"), $119 billed monthly. Unlimited sessions, scales and questionnaires, chart-aware GPT, telehealth, priority support. Free trial ("Start free trial"); scribe page: "No card required".
EnterpriseNot statedNot statedNo public price. Contact us for pricing.

Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.

What deploys cleanly

Carries HIPAA, SOC 2 Type II per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment.