- Per month. 30 sessions per month. Start Free, no credit card required. Annual plans available, contact us for discounted rates.
- Attested
- Not disclosed
- —
- —


TheraPulse
by TheraPulse
AI scribe for therapists that turns session recordings into SOAP, DAP, BIRP and intake notes.
On this page
Not rated: too little independent evidence yet.
- Regulatory & Compliance7.8/19
Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)
- Clinical Integration0/13
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/20
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency2.5/5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance0/6
No FDA clearance listed
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA8/13
Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)
- EHR integrations (count)0/7
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/4
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/2
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/14
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/6
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Pricing transparency3/5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
AI scribe for therapists that turns session recordings into SOAP, DAP, BIRP and intake notes.
Per month. 30 sessions per month. Start Free, no credit card required. Annual plans available, contact us for discounted rates. HIPAA-attested.
Evidence record
- Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
- Review written November 2, 2026
MedAI Verdict, TheraPulse record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/therapulse, version November 2, 2026
Bottom line
TheraPulse is an AI scribe for therapists that turns session recordings into SOAP, DAP, BIRP, intake and GIRP notes, priced from $29 to $149 a month by session count. The home, pricing and policy pages name no company. A solo therapist who wants a low monthly ceiling and a free start is the fit. A group practice choosing on EHR compatibility has no named integration to weigh.
What does TheraPulse do with a session?
The meta description promises "precise therapy notes and summaries in 60 seconds" and savings of "2 hours every day," while elsewhere the home page promises two to three hours per week on documentation. Three input modes are listed: record live, dictate after the session, or upload a recording. Notes come in SOAP, DAP, BIRP, Intake and GIRP formats, and custom templates are made by cloning. The vendor lists timestamped transcripts and multi-speaker detection for couples, family and group therapy. The vendor also describes session summaries and "client progress tracking, and psychological insights derived from the content of the sessions."
TheraPulse's pages name no company
The home, pricing and policy pages give no legal entity, address or founding year. A newsletter is signed "Isaias Valencia, Founder, TheraPulse.ai," and Crunchbase lists a private company in Houston, Texas, with 1 to 10 employees. The name is close to TheraPro, which is a different company. The home page invites visitors to "Join 1,200+ therapists who've eliminated their note backlog," which is the vendor's count.
How are data and EHRs handled?
The vendor claims HIPAA and PHIPA (Ontario) compliance and offers a BAA through a request form. Its PHI and Data Use Policy, dated January 7, 2025, says audio is "temporarily stored in memory and ... immediately cleared," and the feature page states AES 256-bit encryption on databases. The home page adds that "all session data is anonymized." On EHRs the home page says the product is "compatible with most browser based EHR and telehealth platforms" and can "integrate with major electronic health record systems," naming none.
Pricing is set by session caps
Solo Practice is $29/mo for 30 sessions per month. Growing Practice is $49/mo for 50 sessions, Busy Practice is $99/mo for 100, and the tier labeled Enterprise is $149/mo for 150 sessions with priority support and training. Dividing each price by its cap gives about $1 a session. The pricing page says to start free with no credit card, the home page offers "10 Free Sessions," and annual plans are priced on request.
The verdict
The $29 Solo Practice tier suits an individual therapist who wants a fixed ceiling for 30 sessions. A group practice weighing EHR compatibility has the vendor's general statement about browser-based EHRs to go on, and annual rates are quoted only on request.
Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solo Practice | Not stated | Not stated | Per month. 30 sessions per month. Start Free, no credit card required. Annual plans available, contact us for discounted rates. |
| Growing Practice | Not stated | Not stated | Per month. 50 sessions per month. Start Free, no credit card required. Annual plans available, contact us for discounted rates. |
| Busy Practice | Not stated | Not stated | Per month. 100 sessions per month. Start Free, no credit card required. Annual plans available, contact us for discounted rates. |
| Enterprise | Not stated | Not stated | Per month. 150 sessions per month, priority support and training. Start Free, no credit card required. Annual plans available, contact us for discounted rates. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.
What deploys cleanly
Carries HIPAA per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment.



