MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

eCART vs Kardia 12L

A cardiology practice weighing a point-of-care 12-lead tracing would start with Kardia 12L, listed at $2,295 in USD with the device, the KardiaStation app, KardiaPro access and a 3-year warranty. The page does not say whether that fee recurs. AliveCor counts 39 FDA-cleared determinations in its AI, and its security page states SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001, and eligible US clinicians can request a two-week trial by form. A hospital nursing or quality team that wants early warning on its wards would start with eCART, which K233253 clears to score patients 18 and older for death or ICU transfer, with reporting at system, facility, unit and provider level. Where AliveCor posts a price, AgileMD posts none, and the vendor site offers a demo request only.

Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026

eCART logo

eCART

by AgileMD

Early warning software that scores hospitalized ward patients for risk of deterioration from EHR data, for use by trained clinicians.

Kardia 12L logo

Kardia 12L

by AliveCor

Portable 12-lead ECG device with FDA-cleared AI interpretation, sold to clinicians with KardiaPro patient management access.

When to pick each one

eCART

  • Early warning for hospitalized ward patients, FDA K233253
  • Reporting by system, facility, unit and provider
Read the full eCART review

Kardia 12L

  • Portable 12-lead ECG at a $2,295 list price
  • SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 stated
  • Includes KardiaPro access and a 3-year warranty
Read the full Kardia 12L review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

eCART

56of 100

Solid choice

Kardia 12L

38of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for eCART and Kardia 12L
DimensioneCARTKardia 12LDifference
FDA clearance12 / 1212 / 120
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 1010 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 5.60 / 5.60
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 4.80 / 4.80
Bidirectional write-back0 / 1.20 / 1.20
Peer-reviewed papers21 / 210 / 21+21
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 90 / 90
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency1.3 / 2.51.3 / 2.50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

eCART

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. There is no pricing page; the site offers a demo request only.

Kardia 12L

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Kardia 12Ln/an/aIncludes the device, KardiaStation app, KardiaPro access and a 3-year warranty, with a 90-day return policy. Two-week trial for eligible U.S. HCPs by form. The page does not state whether the price is one-time or recurring.

Evidence

Kardia 12L

FDA decisions

Show 14 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpeceCARTKardia 12L
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesYes
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full decision support comparison

Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.