MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Glass Health vs UpToDate Expert AI

Glass Health and UpToDate Expert AI both compete in decision support, but answer different questions. Glass Health is our pick for DDx + reasoning tool: Built for clinical reasoning: DDx + literature-grounded Assessment & Plan. UpToDate Expert AI earns the CDS standard slot: The global institutional CDS reference, now with grounded generative Q&A. The right choice depends on whether your priority is ddx + reasoning tool or cds standard.

Category
Decision support
Tools compared
02
Reviewed
October 20, 2026
Editorial silo
/best-ai-clinical-decision-support

The two contenders

Best DDx + reasoning tool

Glass Health logo

Glass Health

by Glass Health  ·  founded 2021

DDx plus literature-grounded A&P plus ambient scribe in one workflow.

Pricing
USD 20/mo from
Compliance
—

Best institutional CDS standard

UpToDate Expert AI logo

UpToDate Expert AI

by Wolters Kluwer

Generative AI version of UpToDate that answers only from UpToDate's expert-authored library. Included in UpToDate Pro Plus.

Pricing
July 2026 figure from search summaries of vendor and review sites. The official page was not read. Trainees $219 per year with proof.
Compliance
—

Side-by-side specifications

How Glass Health and UpToDate Expert AI compare

Pricing, compliance, and integrations sourced from vendor documentation. Verified October 20, 2026.

SpecGlass HealthUpToDate Expert AI
PricingUSD 20/mo fromJuly 2026 figure from search summaries of vendor and review sites. The official page was not read. Trainees $219 per year with proof.
Free tierYesNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded2021—
HQUSNL
Best forBest DDx + reasoning toolBest institutional CDS standard

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Editorial verdict

When to pick each one

When to pick Glass Health

Best DDx + reasoning tool

Built for clinical reasoning: DDx + literature-grounded Assessment & Plan.

  • Free Lite tier
  • Popular with med students for case-based reasoning practice
  • $20-200/mo Pro
Read the full Glass Health review

When to pick UpToDate Expert AI

Best institutional CDS standard

The global institutional CDS reference, now with grounded generative Q&A.

  • $559/year individual or institutional licensing
  • Awards CME credit for queries (March 2026)
  • Wolters Kluwer
Read the full UpToDate Expert AI review

Wider context

Open the full decision support comparison

Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.

See all decision support

/best-ai-clinical-decision-support