MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

eCART vs Bayesian Health

Hospitals shopping for inpatient early-warning software meet two different cleared claims. Bayesian Health's K250680, cleared April 30, 2026, covers sepsis developing within 24 hours in adults and puts a Sepsis Risk High flag in the EHR. eCART's K233253 covers death or ICU transfer in hospitalized ward patients 18 and older. Bayesian's platform also lists deterioration among its target areas, but the clearance covers the sepsis flag. Of these two, only Bayesian has a sepsis clearance, and only eCART has a ward-deterioration clearance. A Yale New Haven analysis of more than 362,000 ward encounters ranked eCART most accurate of six scores, with eCART developers among the authors. Bayesian cites a 2022 Nature Medicine study of its TREWS predecessor, prospective and observational, reporting 18% lower in-hospital mortality when alerts were acted on. The vendor does not say whether the cleared flag matches that version. Medicare's add-on payment of up to $61.84 per eligible fee-for-service inpatient case goes to the hospital.

Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026

eCART logo

eCART

by AgileMD

Early warning software that scores hospitalized ward patients for risk of deterioration from EHR data, for use by trained clinicians.

Bayesian Health logo

Bayesian Health

by Bayesian Health

Sepsis flagging software that monitors EHR data continuously and shows a high-risk flag in the chart. FDA 510(k) cleared April 2026.

When to pick each one

eCART

  • Scores ward patients for death or ICU transfer
  • Best accuracy of six scores at Yale New Haven
Read the full eCART review

Bayesian Health

  • Sepsis-only 510(k) flag, K250680
  • EHR-native Sepsis Risk High flag
Read the full Bayesian Health review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

eCART

56of 100

Solid choice

Bayesian Health

33of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for eCART and Bayesian Health
DimensioneCARTBayesian HealthDifference
FDA clearance12 / 1212 / 120
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 100 / 10+10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 5.60 / 5.60
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 4.80 / 4.80
Bidirectional write-back0 / 1.20 / 1.20
Peer-reviewed papers21 / 218.4 / 21+12.6
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 90 / 90
Funding & adoption signal3 / 126 / 12-3
Pricing transparency1.3 / 2.51.3 / 2.50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

eCART

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. There is no pricing page; the site offers a demo request only.

Bayesian Health

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpeceCARTBayesian Health
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAAYesNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full decision support comparison

Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.