MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Aidoc vs Overjet

Twelve openFDA entries carry the Overjet name, among them Caries Assist (K212519), Calculus Assist (K220928) and Periapical Radiolucency Assist (K231678), with CBCT Assist (K251514) added in December 2025. The vendor also says it is cleared to quantify bone levels, and no K number for that is identifiable. A 2026 Journal of Dentistry comparison of bitewing reading (75%), ICDAS (100%) and Caries Assist (56%) for dentin-level proximal caries, against micro-CT, put the software lowest on sensitivity. A 2025 Frontiers in Dental Medicine paper reported average sensitivity of 0.69 for enamel and 0.91 for dentin caries. Overjet says it completed an independent HITRUST audit, and it raised a $53.2M Series C in March 2024 led by March Capital. Dental support organizations and group practices are the customers it addresses, and it lists no public price. Aidoc quotes algorithms per module for hospital CT services, and its quality page calls its triage tools not diagnostic software and not intended to replace a clinician's full interpretation.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Aidoc logo

Aidoc

by Aidoc · founded 2016

Clinical AI platform (aiOS) with FDA-cleared triage, notification and quantification algorithms for radiology and neurovascular care.

Overjet logo

Overjet

by Overjet · founded 2018

FDA-cleared dental x-ray AI for caries, calculus, periapical lesions and tooth charting, for dentists and dental groups.

When to pick each one

Aidoc

  • Algorithms quoted per module
  • Triage and quantification for hospital CT
Read the full Aidoc review

Overjet

  • Caries, calculus and periapical radiolucency clearances
  • CBCT Assist cleared December 2025
  • HITRUST audit, per vendor
Read the full Overjet review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Aidoc

71of 100

Top-ranked

Overjet

42of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Aidoc and Overjet
DimensionAidocOverjetDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.20 / 18.2+12.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.80 / 7.8+7.8
Funding & adoption signal12 / 128.4 / 12+3.6
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Aidoc

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Clinical AI Starter (AWS Marketplace)n/an/aPrivate offer only. No trial is stated.
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price on aidoc.com. Quoted per module.

Overjet

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Aidoc

FDA decisions

Show 30 more

Peer-reviewed

4 PubMed records name Aidoc.

Overjet

FDA decisions

Show 6 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecAidocOverjet
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20162018
HQILUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.