MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Kardia 12L vs Anumana

A cardiology group that already records 12-lead ECGs and wants reduced-EF, pulmonary hypertension or amyloid notifications in the EHR is Anumana's customer. Its ECG-AI reads a standard 10-second 12-lead recording and flags low ejection fraction, pulmonary hypertension or cardiac amyloidosis. Its clearances include K232699 (September 2023), K250652 (July 2025), K252360 (March 2026) and K253801 (April 2026). The vendor cites 90.2% sensitivity and 85.1% specificity for low EF. Pricing is demo-only, and the homepage cites CPT III codes.

AliveCor sells the recorder with its AI to clinicians who need point-of-care 12-lead capture. Kardia 12L is listed at $2,295 with the KardiaStation app, KardiaPro access and a 3-year warranty, and the page does not say whether that price recurs. The vendor's AI page describes six arrhythmias including AFib and counts 39 FDA-cleared determinations. The AI page names arrhythmias and Anumana's clearances name reduced EF, pulmonary hypertension and amyloidosis, so a group whose question is rhythm on a portable recorder looks at AliveCor, and one whose question is those three conditions on existing ECGs looks at Anumana.

Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Kardia 12L logo

Kardia 12L

by AliveCor

Portable 12-lead ECG device with FDA-cleared AI interpretation, sold to clinicians with KardiaPro patient management access.

Anumana logo

Anumana

by Anumana

ECG-AI software that flags low ejection fraction, pulmonary hypertension and cardiac amyloidosis from standard 12-lead ECGs.

When to pick each one

Kardia 12L

  • Kardia 12L listed at $2,295, device included
  • 90-day return and two-week trial for eligible clinicians
Read the full Kardia 12L review

Anumana

  • Cleared low EF, pulmonary hypertension and amyloidosis algorithms
  • Reads 12-lead ECGs the group already records
  • CPT III codes cited for reimbursement
Read the full Anumana review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Kardia 12L

38of 100

Competitive

Anumana

37of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Kardia 12L and Anumana
DimensionKardia 12LAnumanaDifference
FDA clearance12 / 1212 / 120
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 100 / 10+10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 5.60 / 5.60
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 4.80 / 4.80
Bidirectional write-back0 / 1.20 / 1.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 2114.7 / 21-14.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 90 / 90
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency1.3 / 2.51.3 / 2.50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Kardia 12L

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Kardia 12Ln/an/aIncludes the device, KardiaStation app, KardiaPro access and a 3-year warranty, with a 90-day return policy. Two-week trial for eligible U.S. HCPs by form. The page does not state whether the price is one-time or recurring.

Anumana

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The pricing page returns 404; the site offers a demo request only.

Evidence

Kardia 12L

FDA decisions

Show 14 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecKardia 12LAnumana
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAAYesNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full decision support comparison

Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.