MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Kardia 12L vs Bayesian Health

Bayesian Health is software inside a hospital's EHR for a sepsis program. K250680 covers a Sepsis Risk High flag for adults 18 and older, and the flag descends from the TREWS system developed at Johns Hopkins. A Breakthrough Device Designation preceded the clearance, and the vendor's May 12, 2026 release calls it the first continuous AI sepsis monitor to receive 510(k) clearance. Bayesian has no public price. Kardia 12L is a portable 12-lead ECG for a cardiology clinic, listed at $2,295 in USD, and the page does not say whether that fee recurs. AliveCor announced FDA clearance of new cardiac determinations in January 2026, bringing the 12L to 39. AliveCor launched the 12L in Europe on April 15, 2026. The 150-participant equivalence study behind the 12L is vendor-sponsored.

Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Kardia 12L logo

Kardia 12L

by AliveCor

Portable 12-lead ECG device with FDA-cleared AI interpretation, sold to clinicians with KardiaPro patient management access.

Bayesian Health logo

Bayesian Health

by Bayesian Health

Sepsis flagging software that monitors EHR data continuously and shows a high-risk flag in the chart. FDA 510(k) cleared April 2026.

When to pick each one

Kardia 12L

  • Portable 12-lead ECG, two-week trial for eligible US clinicians
  • 39 FDA-cleared determinations, vendor count
Read the full Kardia 12L review

Bayesian Health

  • EHR-native sepsis flag, FDA K250680
  • Breakthrough Device designation preceded clearance
Read the full Bayesian Health review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Kardia 12L

38of 100

Competitive

Bayesian Health

33of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Kardia 12L and Bayesian Health
DimensionKardia 12LBayesian HealthDifference
FDA clearance12 / 1212 / 120
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 100 / 10+10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 5.60 / 5.60
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 4.80 / 4.80
Bidirectional write-back0 / 1.20 / 1.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 218.4 / 21-8.4
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 90 / 90
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 126 / 12+2.4
Pricing transparency1.3 / 2.51.3 / 2.50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Kardia 12L

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Kardia 12Ln/an/aIncludes the device, KardiaStation app, KardiaPro access and a 3-year warranty, with a 90-day return policy. Two-week trial for eligible U.S. HCPs by form. The page does not state whether the price is one-time or recurring.

Bayesian Health

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Kardia 12L

FDA decisions

Show 14 more

Bayesian Health

FDA decisions

Peer-reviewed

1 PubMed record names Bayesian Health.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecKardia 12LBayesian Health
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAAYesNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full decision support comparison

Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.