MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Kardia 12L vs Implicity

A cardiology practice that runs a device clinic is the buyer who could put both on a list. Implicity is a cloud platform for remote monitoring of pacemakers, ICDs, CRT devices and insertable monitors, and the device makers on its site are Abbott, Biotronik, Boston Scientific, Medtronic and MicroPort. Its SignalHF heart failure score holds a 510(k) (K230842), the ILR ECG Analyzer was cleared in July 2026, and the vendor says 75% of alerts before a hospitalization came at least 14 days ahead. That figure is the vendor's, and the peer-reviewed papers on the product have Implicity authors. Kardia 12L records a tracing of the patient in the room, and per the vendor its Kardia AI V2 detects six arrhythmias including AFib. For a device clinic with a backlog of pacemaker and ICD transmissions, the ECG recorder is the one to cross off, since it never touches those transmissions. An office with no implant patients has no reason to look at Implicity.

Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Kardia 12L logo

Kardia 12L

by AliveCor

Portable 12-lead ECG device with FDA-cleared AI interpretation, sold to clinicians with KardiaPro patient management access.

IM

Implicity

by Implicity · founded 2016

Cloud platform for remote monitoring of pacemakers and ICDs, with AI alert filtering and heart failure risk scoring for device clinics.

When to pick each one

Kardia 12L

  • Records a 12-lead tracing in the exam room
  • Kardia AI V2 detects six arrhythmias, per the vendor
Read the full Kardia 12L review

Implicity

  • Pacemaker, ICD and insertable monitor transmissions
  • Reads Abbott, Biotronik, Boston Scientific, Medtronic, MicroPort
  • SignalHF heart failure score holds a 510(k)
Read the full Implicity review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Kardia 12L

38of 100

Competitive

Implicity

36of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Kardia 12L and Implicity
DimensionKardia 12LImplicityDifference
FDA clearance12 / 1212 / 120
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 100 / 10+10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 5.60 / 5.60
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 4.80 / 4.80
Bidirectional write-back0 / 1.20 / 1.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 218.4 / 21-8.4
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 90 / 90
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency1.3 / 2.51.3 / 2.50
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Kardia 12L

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Kardia 12Ln/an/aIncludes the device, KardiaStation app, KardiaPro access and a 3-year warranty, with a 90-day return policy. Two-week trial for eligible U.S. HCPs by form. The page does not state whether the price is one-time or recurring.

Implicity

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Kardia 12L

FDA decisions

Show 14 more

Implicity

FDA decisions

Peer-reviewed

1 PubMed record names Implicity.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecKardia 12LImplicity
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAAYesNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2016
HQUSFR

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full decision support comparison

Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.