MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Kardia 12L vs Octagos

Octagos sells remote cardiac device monitoring as a service. Its Atlas AI sorts implantable device transmissions, an IBHRE-certified US specialist reviews them, and the vendor says a physician e-signature closes every report. Epic through SMART on FHIR, Oracle Health, athenahealth, medent and NextGen are the named EHRs, and the vendor claims 300+ customers and an average of 21 days to EHR go-live. Its AI overview makes no FDA statement. Octagos suits a cardiology practice whose pacemaker and ICD transmission queue has outgrown its staff. Kardia 12L records a 12-lead tracing in that practice's exam room, and AliveCor's security page lists ISO 27001 and ISO 42001 covering Kardia AI V2 and Corvair. One practice can own both because they do different jobs. Tier choice at Octagos decides how much of the work it hands over: Pro is software only, Premium adds clinical and patient engagement services, and no amounts are listed.

Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Kardia 12L logo

Kardia 12L

by AliveCor

Portable 12-lead ECG device with FDA-cleared AI interpretation, sold to clinicians with KardiaPro patient management access.

Octagos logo

Octagos

by Octagos

Remote cardiac device monitoring where AI triages implantable device transmissions and US specialists review them, for cardiology clinics.

When to pick each one

Kardia 12L

  • ISO 42001 AI management system
  • 3-year warranty, KardiaPro access included
Read the full Kardia 12L review

Octagos

  • Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth, medent, NextGen named
  • Specialist-reviewed device transmission reports
  • Software-only Pro tier available
Read the full Octagos review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Kardia 12L

38of 100

Competitive

Octagos

43of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Kardia 12L and Octagos
DimensionKardia 12LOctagosDifference
FDA clearance12 / 120 / 12+12
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 1010 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 5.62.8 / 5.6-2.8
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 4.84.8 / 4.8-4.8
Bidirectional write-back0 / 1.20 / 1.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 2114.7 / 21-14.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 90 / 90
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency1.3 / 2.51.3 / 2.50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Kardia 12L

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Kardia 12Ln/an/aIncludes the device, KardiaStation app, KardiaPro access and a 3-year warranty, with a 90-day return policy. Two-week trial for eligible U.S. HCPs by form. The page does not state whether the price is one-time or recurring.

Octagos

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Kardia 12L

FDA decisions

Show 14 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecKardia 12LOctagos
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesYes
EHR integrationsNot specifiedEpic, Oracle Health, athenahealth, medent, NextGen
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full decision support comparison

Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.