Ambience Healthcare vs Commure Scribe
A solo clinician can start Commure Scribe today. ScribeCore is free for seven days with no credit card, then ScribePro costs $59 per month billed annually ($708 per year) or $89 per month billed monthly. Its listed EHRs are athenahealth, AdvancedMD, Cerbo, eClinicalWorks, Elation, Kipu, MEDITECH, Practice Fusion, SimplePractice, Tebra and WebPT. Epic is not among them. The name also covers a second product, Commure's enterprise Ambient AI, which includes the Augmedix human-assisted tiers and is quote only. Ambience sells to enterprise health systems and routes every visitor to a demo booking. Epic is built into Hyperspace and Haiku, fees are tied to outcomes, and third-party estimates put the annual-contract cost at $233 to $417 per provider per month. A health system that wants Epic-integrated notes plus coding finds no match in the self-serve Commure app, which names no Epic integration. A therapist on SimplePractice cannot use Ambience, which sells only to enterprise health systems.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Ambience Healthcare
by Ambience Healthcare · founded 2020
Ambient clinical documentation, documentation-gap checks and coding for health systems.

Commure Scribe
by Commure · founded 2012
Hybrid AI + human-in-loop scribe, now part of Commure.
When to pick each one
Ambience Healthcare
- Deployed through Epic Toolbox
- Documentation, gap checks and coding
Commure Scribe
- $59 per month billed annually, or $89 monthly
- Free 7-day trial, no card
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Ambience Healthcare
30of 100
Commure Scribe
38of 100
| Dimension | Ambience Healthcare | Commure Scribe | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 13 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 21 | 0 / 21 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 12 | 0 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 0 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -5 |
| Years in market | 4.2 / 6 | 6 / 6 | -1.8 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Ambience Healthcare
Quote only, no public price.
Commure Scribe
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| ScribeCore | 7 days free | Free | unlimited notes for 7 days with full feature access. No credit card needed until you upgrade |
| ScribePro, annual billing | per month, billed annually at $708 per year | $59 | page label says 30% off a struck-through $1,068 per year. The numbers shown imply about 34% off ($1,068 minus $708, divided by $1,068) |
| ScribePro, monthly billing | per month | $89 | struck-through price on the annual card. Commure's own roundup states $89 per month |
Verified October 14, 2026 from getscribe.commure.com (opens in new tab).
Evidence
Ambience Healthcare
Community
1 post sourced: 0 positive, 1 neutral, 0 negative.
Commure Scribe
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Ambience Healthcare | Commure Scribe |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | 2020 | 2012 |
| HQ | US | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
