Ambience Healthcare vs Medical Scribe
Two prices appear for Medical Scribe. The pricing page shows $42 per user per month or $499 per year on the annual toggle, and the press page says $49 per month for unlimited use. Neither states a currency. A free tier covers 10 visits. The app writes SOAP notes in 57 languages across iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Android and web, and names no EHR. The vendor says 5K+ clinicians love it, and an app tracker lists under 1,000 downloads. Third parties describe Ambience as an annual license per clinical FTE plus a one-time implementation fee, with estimates of about $233 to $417 per provider per month on an annual contract (currency not stated), while Ambience itself posts no price. A solo clinician starting from a phone gets a visible per-seat price here. An employed clinician whose hospital runs Epic gets no EHR path from Medical Scribe, which names none on its pricing or press pages, while Ambience says it is built into Epic Hyperspace and Haiku.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Ambience Healthcare
by Ambience Healthcare · founded 2020
Ambient clinical documentation, documentation-gap checks and coding for health systems.
Medical Scribe
by Leveled Platforms, Inc.
AI scribe that turns visit recordings and dictation into SOAP notes for clinicians and clinics.
When to pick each one
Ambience Healthcare
- Third-party estimate about $233 to $417 monthly, currency not stated
- Third parties report a one-time implementation fee
Medical Scribe
- $42 per user monthly, currency not stated, free tier
- SOAP notes in 57 languages on phone or web
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Ambience Healthcare
30of 100
Medical Scribe
19of 100
| Dimension | Ambience Healthcare | Medical Scribe | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | +5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 21 | 0 / 21 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 12 | 0 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 3 / 12 | +5.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 0 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -5 |
| Years in market | 4.2 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +4.2 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Ambience Healthcare
Quote only, no public price.
Medical Scribe
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | n/a | n/a | 10 visits in total, no credit card. The page does not label its currency; USD is assumed from the "$" signs. |
| Professional | $42 | n/a | Per user. The annual toggle shows "billed at $499 per year" and "Save $100", but 12 x $42 = $504, so the page figures do not reconcile. The press page says "$49/month for unlimited use". Trial length not stated. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Custom, "volume pricing for teams". |
Evidence
Ambience Healthcare
Community
1 post sourced: 0 positive, 1 neutral, 0 negative.
Medical Scribe
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Ambience Healthcare | Medical Scribe |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | 2020 | n/a |
| HQ | US | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
