MedAI Verdict
AI medical scribes

AI Medical Scribe

Medical Scribe logo

Medical Scribe

by Leveled Platforms, Inc.

Last verified

AI scribe that turns visit recordings and dictation into SOAP notes for clinicians and clinics.

At a glance

Pricing
from USD 42/mo
HIPAA
Attested
SOC 2
Not disclosed
EHRs
—
Founded
—
On this page

Independent score  ·  By our public rubric

19/100Tracked

Not rated: too little independent evidence yet.

How it’s computed →
  • Regulatory & Compliance
    7.8/13

    Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)

  • Clinical Integration
    0/38.2

    No EHR integrations listed

  • Evidence Strength
    0/10

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • Vendor & Market
    3/18

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Sentiment & Transparency
    5/5

    Prices listed publicly

▸ Show all 11 dimensions

Regulatory & Compliance

  • HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA8/13

    Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)

Clinical Integration

  • EHR integrations (count)0/21

    No EHR integrations listed

  • Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/12

    None of the top-3 EHRs covered

  • Bidirectional write-back0/5

    No bidirectional write-back documented

Evidence Strength

  • Peer-reviewed papers0/7

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3

    No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review

Vendor & Market

  • Funding & adoption signal3/12

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Years in market0/6

    Founded year not recorded

Sentiment & Transparency

  • Pricing transparency5/5

    Prices listed publicly

Scored November 2, 2026 · Public scoring method v1.2.0

AI scribe that turns visit recordings and dictation into SOAP notes for clinicians and clinics.

Pricing from from USD 42/mo. HIPAA-attested.

Evidence record

Verification
  • Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
  • Review written November 2, 2026
Cite this record

MedAI Verdict, Medical Scribe record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/medicalscribe-app, version November 2, 2026

Bottom line

Medical Scribe, from Leveled Platforms, Inc., is an app that records a visit or takes dictation and writes a SOAP note. The Professional plan is $42 per user per month, and the vendor's pages quote two other figures for it. It fits a solo clinician who wants to try a scribe on 10 free visits. A clinic budgeting for several users is left without a clear annual price.

Which price is right?

The pricing page lists a free plan, labeled a "standard free trial", for 10 visits in total with no credit card, Professional at $42 per user per month, and a custom Enterprise plan with volume pricing. The annual toggle shows "billed at $499 per year" and "Save $100". Twelve months at $42 comes to $504, so the page's own figures do not reconcile. The vendor's press page says "$49/month for unlimited use". Professional offers a "Start free trial" button with no trial length given, and the site says you can cancel at any time. Because Professional is priced per user, a clinic pays per seat. A banner offers 30% off for new clinicians with the code FRIENDS30 and shows no end date.

How does the app work?

The vendor says the app listens, transcribes with speech-to-text trained on medical terminology and writes the note, with templates customizable by specialty. It lists 57 languages. It runs on the web, iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch and Android, with cloud sync. App Store text mentions Siri voice commands.

What about EHRs and privacy?

The footer links an EHR integrations page that names no system. The vendor says the product is HIPAA compliant and fully encrypted, with data encrypted at rest and in transit. Whether a business associate agreement is offered is not confirmed.

How big is the company?

Leveled Platforms, Inc. is the legal name in the footer. The App Store shows a first release on April 11, 2024. The home page says "Loved by 5K+ clinicians", and the MWM tracker lists under 1,000 downloads with a 4.7 out of 5 rating. No FDA clearance for Medical Scribe appears in openFDA. App Store reviews exist, including one reportedly from a family physician, and their text is unverified.

The verdict

Ten free visits let a solo clinician try the app before any price applies. The vendor shows $42 a month, $499 a year and $49 a month in different places.

Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.

What it costs

Single paid tier at USD 42/month per provider.

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
FreeNot statedNot stated10 visits in total, no credit card. The page does not label its currency; USD is assumed from the "$" signs.
ProfessionalUSD 42Not statedPer user. The annual toggle shows "billed at $499 per year" and "Save $100", but 12 x $42 = $504, so the page figures do not reconcile. The press page says "$49/month for unlimited use". Trial length not stated.
EnterpriseNot statedNot statedNo public price. Custom, "volume pricing for teams".

Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.

What deploys cleanly

Carries HIPAA per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment.